Texas Tech University
TTU Home Political Science

Political Science Ph.D. Students

Name Subfields Research Interests Contact Information
Daniel "Ben" Bailey Major: American, public administration
Minor: Public policy
Rural politics, political behavior, minority politics, environmental politics and policy, Southern politics daniel.bailey@ttu.edu,
http://www.myweb.ttu.edu/danibail
Justin Carter Major: Comparative, American
Minor: Methods
Ethnic politics and conflict, security studies justin.carter@ttu.edu
Nicholas B. Creel Major: Comparative, American
Minor: International relations
Religion and politics, American foreign policy, political behavior nbcreel@gmail.com,
http://nicholascreel.com
Matthew Ellison Major: American, international relations
Minor: Comparative
Voting behavior, campaigns, the media and politics matthew.ellison@ttu.edu
Ryan Fitzgerald Major: International relations, comparative
Minor: Methods
Migration, refugees, ethnic conflict, international organizations, development, foreign aid and health politics ryan.fitzgerald@ttu.edu,
https://sites.google.com/site/ryanefitzgerald2/
Melanie "Liann" Gallagher Major: International relations, comparative
Minor: Methods
Borders settlement, interstate conflict, rentier states, resource deposits melanie.gallagher@ttu.edu
Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman Major: Public Administration, American Public policy, immigration, state politics, urban and local affairs s.gonzalez@ttu.edu
Timothy P. Holland Major: American, comparative
Minor: International relations
Electoral institutions, state and local politics, voting behavior, Legislative politics, GLBT politics timothy.holland@ttu.edu
J. Weston Jamison Major: Comparative, international relations
Minor: Methods
Comparative political economy, East Asian politics and Western relations (especially the US) w.jamison@ttu.edu
Jonathan Martin Major: Comparative, international relations European politics, parties, voting behavior jonathan.martin@ttu.edu
Tyson Meredith Major: Comparative, international relations
Minor: American
Terrorism, domestic sources of international conflict, political violence, party system effectiveness, democratization ty.meredith@ttu.edu
http://sites.google.com/sites/tysonmeredith/home/
Chase Jones Major: International relations, comparative
Minor:
Conflict research chase.jones@ttu.edu
Emily Naasz Major: International relations, comparative
Minor: Methods
Civil war, conflict diffusion, institutions, territory and borders emily.naasz@ttu.edu
Shanna Padgham Major: Public Administration, American
Minor:
Public policy
Environmental policy as it pertains to public administration shanna.mcfeeters@ttu.edu
Sivagaminathan Palani Major: Comparative, international relations
Minor: Methods
Ethnic conflicts, regionalization of party systems sivagaminathan.palani@ttu.edu
David Pena Major: American, comparative
Minor: Methods
Political behavior, biopolitics, gender politics, institutions, Middle East politics david.pena@ttu.edu
Nathan Robeck Major: American, public administration
Minor: Public policy
Political institutions, Congress, legislative gridlock nathan.robeck@ttu.edu
Mikhail Rybalko Major: Comparative, international relations
Minor:
Ethnicity and gender in politics, party institutionalization, hegemonic parties, Eastern Europe (Russia), regional legislatures mikhail.rybalko@ttu.edu
Daniel Spinks Major: Comparative, American
Minor: Methods
Gender politics, European Parliament, political parties, legislative institutions, quantitative research methods daniel.spinks@ttu.edu
Sriyai "Hammerli" Surachanee Major: Comparative, American
Minor: Methods
Social media and politics, political stability surachanee.sriyai@ttu.edu