Political Science Ph.D. Students

Name Subfields Research Interests Contact Information
Daniel "Ben" Bailey Major: American, public administration
Minor: Public policy
Rural politics, political behavior, minority politics, environmental politics and policy, Southern politics daniel.bailey@ttu.edu
Justin Carter Major: Comparative, American
Minor: Methods
Ethnic politics and conflict, security studies justin.carter@ttu.edu
Nicholas B. Creel Major: Comparative, American
Minor: International relations
Religion and politics, American foreign policy, political behavior nbcreel@gmail.com,
http://nicholascreel.com
Caleb Crow Major: Public Administration
Minor: International Relations
Sustainability, energy and climate policy, international cooperation, saving the planet through local impacts caleb.crow@ttu.edu
Matthew Ellison Major: American, international relations
Minor: Comparative
Voting behavior, campaigns, the media and politics matthew.ellison@ttu.edu
Melanie Liann Gallagher Major: International relations, comparative
Minor: Methods
Borders settlement, interstate conflict, rentier states, resource deposits melanie.gallagher@ttu.edu
Timothy P. Holland Major: American, comparative
Minor: International relations
Electoral institutions, state and local politics, voting behavior, Legislative politics, GLBT politics timothy.holland@ttu.edu
J. Weston Jamison Major: Comparative, international relations
Minor: Methods
Comparative political economy, East Asian politics and Western relations (especially the US) w.jamison@ttu.edu
Tyson Meredith Major: Comparative, international relations
Minor: American
Terrorism, domestic sources of international conflict, political violence, party system effectiveness, democratization ty.meredith@ttu.edu
https://sites.google.com/sites/tysonmeredith/home/
Chase Jones Major: International relations, comparative
Minor:
Conflict research chase.jones@ttu.edu
Emily Naasz Major: International relations, comparative
Minor: Methods
Civil war, conflict diffusion, institutions, territory and borders emily.naasz@ttu.edu
Shanna Padgham Major: Public Administration, American
Minor:
Public policy
Environmental policy as it pertains to public administration and Sustainability in Higher Education shanna.mcfeeters@ttu.edu
Sivagaminathan Palani Major: Comparative, international relations
Minor: Methods
Ethnic conflicts, regionalization of party systems sivagaminathan.palani@ttu.edu
David Pena Major: American, comparative
Minor: Methods
Political behavior, biopolitics, gender politics, institutions, Middle East politics david.pena@ttu.edu
Nathan Robeck Major: American, public administration
Minor: Public policy
Political institutions, Congress, legislative gridlock nathan.robeck@ttu.edu
Daniel Spinks Major: Comparative, American
Minor: Methods
Gender politics, European Parliament, political parties, legislative institutions, quantitative research methods daniel.spinks@ttu.edu
Sriyai "Hammerli" Surachanee Major: Comparative, American
Minor: Methods
Social media and politics, political stability surachanee.sriyai@ttu.edu