Texas Tech University

Public Administration Alphabetical Listing


Robert Forbis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Public Administration - Environmental Policy

Lisa Gittner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Public Administration - Healthcare Administration

Katharine Hayhoe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Public Administration - Climate Change

Aman Khan, Ph.D.
Professor, Public Administration - Finance

Sung-Wook Kwon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Director of MPA Program/Center for Public Service, Public Administration - Public Organization Theory, City Management

Dennis Patterson, Ph.D.
Professor, Political Science Department - Public Policy, Statistics

Brian Shreck, Ph.D.
Instructor – Public Policy, Ethics and Leadership

Nathaniel Wright, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Public Administration - Non-profit Management & Quantitative Methods


Dave Lewis, Col., USAF (Retired)
Director, Strategic Studies

Tom Martin, MPA, Former Mayor of Lubbock
Public Administration - Policy Issues in Local Government, Criminal Justice, Transportation, Texas Legislature

Frank Thames, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty, Public Administration – Quantitative Methods

Worldwide eLearning

Jack Harper, MPA
Instructor, Public Administration

Rebecca Larsen, MPA, MSW
Instructor, Public Administration
Regional Site Manager

Kristina M.W. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Director, Online & Regional Site Education


Sara Dennis
Senior Academic Advisor