Texas Tech University
TTU HomeOffice of the Provost New Faculty Bios 2013-2014 New Faculty

Fazle Hussain

Whitacre College of Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Fazle Hussain is the President’s Distinguished Chair in Engineering & Science. Hussain is a senior adviser to the president. He was inducted into the National Academy of Engineering in 2001 for his contributions to fundamental experiments and concepts concerning important structures in turbulence, vortex dynamics, and acoustics, as well as for new turbulence measurement techniques. His other research interests include cardiovascular dynamics, modeling cancer growth, nanomedicine and nanotechnology.