Texas Tech University

People - Graduate Students

Students


Name Major Title/Topic of Research E-Mail Address
Acree, Autumn PSS Contemporary Advancements in Soil Characterization: Geochemical, Morphological, and Spectroscopic Approaches autumn.acree@ttu.edu
Anders, Reagan PSS   reagan.k.anders@ttu.edu
Andrenko, Iryna PSS   iryna.andenko@ttu.edu
Baliga, Vikram PSS  Turfgrass Science and Water Conservation vikram.baliga@ag.tamu.edu
Ballesteros, Robert PSS   robert.ballesteros@ttu.edu
Bello, Oluwatobi Rilwan PSS   Oluwatobi.Bello@ttu.edu
Berry, Laura PSS Eco-Hydrologic Model Development in Urban Watersheds  laura.berry@ttu.edu
Bhattarai, Bishwoyog PSS   Bishwoyog.Bhattarai@ttu.edu
Bouyanfif, Amal PSS Establishing C.elegans nematode as a model organism to study the effects of omega-3 and plants' extracts on obesity and inflammation. a.bouyanfif@ttu.edu
Brauer, Karl PSS Silage and Grain Quality Response to Water Stress in Maize Hybrids Varying by Maturity and Density. karl.brauer@ttu.edu
Brown, Rohan PSS   rohan.o.brown@ttu.edu
Bumguardner, Amee PSS  Soil Potassium Effects on Cotton Growth, Yield and Quality in the Texas High Plains amee.bumguardner@ttu.edu
Cantu, Juan PSS   juan.cantu@ttu.edu
Capule, Emily HSCI   emily.capule@ttu.edu
Clark, Justin PSS   jsclarktn@gmail.com
Clarkson, Nikolas PSS   Nikolas.Clarkson@ttu.edu
Culpepper, Travis PSS  Chronic Water Stress Evaluation on Common Lawn Turf Species in Samiarid Environment travis.j.culpepper@ttu.edu 
Delhom, Chris PSS   chris.delhom@ttu.edu
Delong, Brice PSS   brice.delong@ttu.edu
Dhakal, Madhav PSS  Improvement of Perennial Warm-Season Native Grassland with Alfalfa. madhav.dhakal@ttu.edu
Dhillon, Kamalpreet Kaur PSS   Kamalpreet.Dhillon@ttu.edu
Discua Duatre, Samuel PSS  Scale Dependent Bee Diversity Patterns and Plant Attractiveness to Pollinators in the Texas High Plains.  samuel.discua@ttu.edu 
Dissanayakeralalage,
Niwanthi
PSS Cellulose dissolution in ionic liquids niwanthi.dissanayake@ttu.edu
Dodge, William PSS  Open Source Imagery-Based Cotton Yield Mapping william.dodge@ttu.edu
Drake, Tanner PSS Effects of Fruit Placement in Upland Cotton by Water Regimes tanner.s.drake@ttu.edu
Dunlap, Andrew PSS Influence of Planting Dates on Soybean Maturity in the Texas High Plains andrew.dunlap@ttu.edu
Escamilla, Eduardo  PSS   eduardo.escamilla@ttu.edu
Fair, Taylor PSS   taylor.fair@ttu.edu
Farzana, Kaniz PSS   kaniz.farzana@ttu.edu
Fernandez, Melania PSS  Spatial Distribution and Species Co-Existence of Epiphytic Orchids in a Tropical Forest. melania.fernandez@ttu.edu
Foster, Delaney PSS   Delaney.Foster@ttu.edu
Gannaban, Ritchel Bueno PSS Novel Sources of Seedling Cold Tolerance and Vigor Traits in Cotton: ID, Characterization and Use in Marker-Assisted Breeding.  ritchel-bueno.gannaban@ttu.edu
Gradilla, Jose L. HSCI   JOSE.GRADILLA@ttu.edu
Halfmann, Gregory Scott PSS Phosphorous Applications Efficiency in Cotton scott.halfmann@ttu.edu 
Herrin, Justin PSS   justin.herrin@ttu.edu
Hinds, Zachary PSS Cotton Breeding for Improved Fiber Quality zach.hinds@ttu.edu
Hossain, Tanjim PSS   md-tanjim.hossain@ttu.edu
James, Jacob PSS   Enhancing U.S. Cotton Clossing with Vaeital Data jacob.james@ttu.edu 
Jalathge, Gayani PSS   gayani.jalathge@ttu.edu
Johnson, Sharon HSCI   sharon.johnson@ttu.edu 
Jones, Miranda HSCI   miranda.jones@ttu.edu
Kaur, Harmanpreet PSS   harmanpreet.kaur@ttu.edu
Kaur, Pushpinder Pal PSS Molecular basis of complementary, synergistic or antagonistic interactions determining the full potential of drought tolerance QTL effect in rice. pushpinder-pal.kaur@ttu.edu
Kelly, Caroline PSS   Caroline.Kelly@ttu.edu
Kharel, Geeta PSS   geeta.kharel@ttu.edu
Kitazumi, Ai PSS    ai.kitazumi@ttu.edu 
Koonce, Austin PSS   austin.koonce@ttu.edu 
Kusi, Nana Yaw Owusu  PSS  Potassium uptake, utilization, and chemistry in cotton (Gossypium hirsutum L.) and soils in the Southern High Plains of Texas nana-yaw.kusi@ttu.edu 
Lin, Zhe PSS Manage Irrigation Scheduling with UAS and DSSAT Model on Cotton in Texas High Plains zhe.lin@ttu.edu
Loneragan, Summer PSS   summer.loneragan@ttu.edu
Lancaster, Jonathan HSCI   jc.lancaster@ttu.edu
Lin, Zhe PSS   zhe.lin@ttu.edu
Loneragan, Summer PSS    summer.loneragan@ttu.edu
Macha, Nicholas  PSS    nick.s.macha@ttu.edu 
Mandal, Swarupa Nanda PSS   Swarupa.Mandal@ttu.edu
Mangat, Puneet Kaur PSS Molecular analysis S. lycopersicoides introgression lines & value-added trait identification for tomato imporvement. puneet.mangat@ttu.edu
Martin, Vikki  PSS Cotton Fiber Quality Measurements vikki.martin@ttu.edu 
Martinez, Guadalupe PSS   Guadalupe.Martinez@ttu.edu
Mayo, Mark D. PSS   Mark.D.Mayo@ttu.edu
Merchant, Rand PSS Identification and Management of Glyphosate-Resistant Palmer Amaranth in West Texas rand.merchant@ttu.edu
Nemire, Bryan Jacob PSS   bryan.nemire@ttu.edu
Neupane, Jasmine PSS Cotton Yield Variability in Relation to Topography, Soil Physical Properties, and Different Irrigation Rates. jasmine.neupane@ttu.edu
Nunes, Kharenn PSS   vailant.nunes@ttu.edu
Ogden, Grace PSS   grace.ogden@ttu.edu 
Otuya, Rael Khayeli PSS   rael-khayeli.otuya@ttu.edu
Pabuayon, Isaiah  PSS  Transgressive Salinity Stress Tolerance Phenotypes among Recombinant Inbred Lines of Rice: Roles of Regulatory RNA, DNA Methylation, and Associated Network Rewiring. isaiah-catalino.pabuayon@ttu.edu 
Parajuli, Prakash  PSS  FTIR Microspectroscoy Study of Compositional Changes in Biomolecules of Biological Samples. prakash.parajuli@ttu.edu 
Parkash, Ved PSS Irrigation, how it applies to water conservation Ved.Parkash@ttu.edu
Pendergrass, Jay PSS   jay.pendergrass@ttu.edu
Petermann, Billi Jean PSS   Billi-Jean.Petermann@ttu.edu
Petterson, Jenna Kristine PSS   Kris.Petterson@ttu.edu
Plowman, Russell  PSS    russell.d.plowman@ttu.edu 
Qualia, Maureen PSS   maureen.qualia@ttu.edu
Radicke, Kathryn PSS Effects of Legumes Interseeded Within Perennial and Annual Grasses on Water Footprint, Cattle Live Weight Gain, Soil Health, Econoic Value, and Methane Emissions in Forage Pastures in the Texas High Plains.  kathryn.radicke@ttu.edu
Raihan, Abir PSS  Multi-Sensor Data Fusion to Estimate Soil Moisture and Evaporation. abir.raihan@ttu.edu
Rawal, Ashmita PSS Determination of Base Saturation Percentage in Agricultural Soils via Portable X-ray Fluorescence Spectometer. ashmita.rawal@ttu.edu
Reed, Derek HSCI   derek.w.reed@ttu.edu 
Riddle, Randy Lee PSS   Randy.Riddle@ttu.edu
Riley, Meagan PSS    meagan.riley@ttu.edu
Rohr, Nicholas PSS   Nick.rohr@ttuhsc.edu
Rubio, Amede  PSS   Restoration of Giant Reed Invaded Patches Along the Rio Grande in Laredo, TX and Evaluation of Pollinator Diversity and Abundance. amede.rubio@ttu.edu 
Ruland, Kenneth (Trey) PSS   trey.ruland@ttu.edu
Rumi, Shaida Sultana PSS Conversion of Cotton Linter Waste to Bioproducts. shaida-sultana.rumi@ttu.edu
Russell, Kyle PSS   kyle.r.russell@ttu.edu
Sanchez, Jacobo  PSS  Selection for Seedling Cold Vigor in Grain Sorghum jacobo.sanchez@ttu.edu 
Sapkota, Manish PSS  Soil Health Variability Among Residential Landscapes Impact Urban Water Conservation. Manish.Sapkota@ttu.edu
Sapkota, Pradip PSS   Pradip.Sapkota@ttu.edu
Saraiva Morais, Joao Paulo  PSS   Evaluation of the Trash Effect on the Estimation of the Fiber Length Heritability joao-paulo.morais@ttu.edu 
Sayeed, Md Abu  PSS  Cotton Fiber Length Distribution a.sayeed@ttu.edu
Sehrish, Aqeela PSS   Aqeela.Sehrish@ttu.edu
Shaik, Azeezahmed PSS Hydroponics, how it applies to water conservation azeez.Shaik@ttu.edu
Singh, Atinderpal PSS  Modeling Root Water Uptake in a Drip Irrigated Cotton (Gossypium hirsutum L.) Field  as.atinderpal-singh@ttu.edu
Singh, Manavi  PSS  Effectiveness of anti-microbial intervention methods in targeting the mechanisms of susceptibility of food borne pathogens.  manavi.singh@ttu.edu
Singh, Manpreet PSS Irrigation, how it applies to water conservation m.Singh@ttu.edu
 Singleton, Joshua  PSS  Genetic Diversity and Population Structure of Silverleaf Nightshade Infesting Cotton Fields in West Texas. joshua.singleton@ttu.edu
Staublin, Mary  PSS   janice.sterling@ttu.edu
Sterling, Janice SMGT    janice.sterling@ttu.edu
Stutler, Luke PSS   luke.stutler@ttu.edu
Sun, Yazhou PSS Application of Unmanned Aerial System Remote Sensing in Cotton Water Stress. yazhou.sun@ttu.edu
Sung, Cheng-Jung PSS   cheng-jung.sung@ttu.edu
Taylor, Seth  PSS    seth.taylor@ttu.edu 
Tesema, Addisu Ferede PSS   addisu-ferede.tesema@ttu.edu
Thomas, Alicia PSS   Alicia.Thomas@ttu.edu
Thompson, Corey  PSS    corey.thompson@ttu.edu 
Timlin, Steven PSS Nutritional Response in Pollen of Helianthus annuus L. to Varying Levels of Sulfur and Nitrogen in Soil steven.timlin@ttu.edu
Tomlinson, Caleb PSS   cc.tomlinson@ttu.edu
Torres, Ubaldo PSS   u.torres@ttu.edu
Turner, Nathaniel  PSS   Nathaniel.Turner@ttu.edu
Tyler, Kolbie PSS   kolbie.tyler@ttu.edu
Vavra, Cody PSS Characterization of Agronomic, Biochemical, and Physical Traits of Hi-A Corn Hybrids of the Texas High Plains. cody.vavra@ttu.edu
Venkataramani, Sujatha HSCI   Sujatha.Venkataramani@ttu.edu
Voigt, Kurt HSCI   kurt.voigt@ttu.edu
VonOhlen, Cole PSS   cole.vonohlen@ttu.edu 
White, Clayton D. (Ray)  PSS     ray.white@ttu.edu
Williams, Lindsay PSS   lindsay.williams@ttu.edu
Wong, Shan PSS   shan.wong@ttu.edu
Wright, Dannie HSCI   dannie.wright@ttu.edu
Xiong, Yedan (Victoria)  PSS  "Calibration of ALMANAC Model and APSIM Model for Simulating Growth of WW-B. Dahl Old World Bluestem." victoria.xiong@ttu.edu 
Shelby, Young PSS A Systems-Based Approach for Managing Early Season Cotton Pests. shelby.young@ttu.edu
Zolue, Gondah Moses  PSS  Biochar as a Possible Amendement to Improve the Quality of Highly Degraded Soils gondah.zolue@ttu.edu 
 If you are a PSS Graduate Student and not on the list or need to change/update your info, please e-mail your update to: psstechsupport@ttu.edu.

Last Update - Spring 2019

 

[ Back ]