Texas Tech University

People - FBRI Faculty

Noureddine Abidi, Ph.D.

Leidigh Associate Professor (PSS) and Managing Director (FBRI) 

Dr. Noureddine Abidi joined the FBRI in September of 1999 as a Research Associate working in chemical finishes and textile chemistry. He earned his B.S. in chemistry and M.S. in polymer chemistry. More >>



Noureddine Abidi


Eric Hequet, Ph.D.

Horn Professor and Chair and J.A. Love Endowed Chair 

Dr. Eric Hequet is the Chair and Professor of the Department of Plant and Soil Science at Texas Tech University. He holds a Ph.D. and a "Habilitation à Diriger des Recherches" from the University of Haute Alsache in France. More >>


 eric hequet plant and soil science


Dean Ethridge, Ph.D.

Research Professor (PSS & FBRI)

A native of the Texas High Plains, Dr. Ethridge earned his B.S. degree from Texas Tech University and his M.S. and Ph.D degrees from the University of California at Berkeley. More >>


Dean Ethridge


Brendan Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Dr. Brendan Kelly is a West Texas native from Midland, TX. He received his B.S. in mathematics and his M.S. in Plant and Soil Science from Texas Tech University. More >>


Brendan Kelly


Yang Hu, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Dr. Hu received his bachelor's degree in chemistry (food chemistry and engineering) from Huazhong Agricultural University-Wuhan, China. More >>


Yang Hu


Venugopal Mendu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Cell Wall Biology

Dr. Mendu, a research scientist who specializes in plant physiology and biochemistry, is an assistant professor in Texas Tech University's Department of Plant and Soil Science. More >> 


 Venugopal Mendu


[ Back]

Department of Plant and Soil Science