Texas Tech University

FBRI Research Associates and Students

 

Name/Title Contact Information
Sanjit Acharya
TTU Research Aide
sanjit.acharya@ttu.edu
(806) 834-7686
Addissu Ayele
Ph.D. Student/ Research Assistant
addissu.ayele@ttu.edu
(806) 834-6461
Vimal Balasubramanian
Ph.D. Student / Research Assistant
vimal-kumar.balasubramanian@ttu.edu
(806) 742-2838
Amal Bouyanfif
Ph.D. Student/ Research Assistant
a.bouyanfif@ttu.edu
(806) 742-5333
Chris Cobos
MS Student / Research Assistant
chris.cobos@ttu.edu
(806) 742-2838
Rohan Dassanayake
Post Doctoral Research Scientist 
rohan.dassanayake@ttu.edu
(806) 834-6252
Niwanthi Dissanayake
Ph.D. Student/ Research Assistant 
niwanthi.dissanayake@ttu.edu
(806) 742-5333 
Kaushik Ghose
Post Doctoral Research Scientist 
kaushik.ghose@ttu.edu
(806) 742-2838 
Rakib Hasan
Ph.D. Student/ Research Assistant

hmrakibul.hasan@ttu.edu
(806) 742-5333
Zach Hinds
TTU Research Aide
zach.hinds@ttu.edu
(806) 742-2838 
Sumedha Liyanage
Ph.D. Student / Research Assistant 
sumedha.liyanage@ttu.edu
(806) 834-6655 
Prakash Parajuli
Ph.D. Student / Research Assistant
prakash.parajuli@ttu.edu
(806) 742-5333
Saraiva Morais, Joao Paulo
Ph.D. Student/ Research Assistant
joao-paulo.morais@ttu.edu
(806) 742-5333
Krishan Rai
Post Doctoral Research Scientist 
krishan.m.rai@ttu.edu
(806) 834-1673 
Erandi Rajakaruna
Research Associate 
hbe.rajakaruna@ttu.edu
(806) 834-7661
Shaida Rumi
MS Student/ Research Assistant
shaida-sultana.rumi@ttu.edu
(806) 742-5333
Abu Sayeed
Ph.D. Student / Research Assistant 
a.sayeed@ttu.edu
(806) 742-5333 
Most Arifa Sultana
MS Student / Research Associate 
arifa.sultana@ttu.edu
(806) 742-5333 
Ning Yuan
Post Doctoral Research Scientist 
ning.yuan@ttu.edu
(806) 742-2838 

Department of Plant and Soil Science