Texas Tech University

People

Graduate Students 

 

Vimal Balasubramanian 


Vimal Balasubramanian
Ph. D. Student
vimal-kumar.balasubramanian@ttu.edu 

Namahn Buiphu 


Nam Anh Bui Phu
Ph. D. Student
namanh.buiphu@ttu.edu 

Theophilus Tengey 


Theophilus K Tengey
(Co-chair: Dr. Mark Burrow)
Ph. D. Student
theophilus.k.tengey@ttu.edu 

Haydee Echevarria Laza 


Haydee Echevarria Laza
(Co-chair: Dr. Paxton Payton )
Ph. D. Student
haydee.laza@ttu.edu 

 Sandy Win Thu


Sandi Win Thu
MS Student
sandi.w.thu@ttu.edu 

Chris Cobos 


Chris Cobos
MS Student
chris.cobos@ttu.edu

Ann Hall 


Ann Hall
Ph.D. Student
ann.hall@ttu.edu 

 

Undergraduate Students 

 

Jared Saufley 


Jared Saufley
BS Student
jared.saufley@ttu.edu 

 

Post Doctoral Associates 

 

Krishan Rai 


Krishan Mohan Rai
krishan.m.rai@ttu.edu 

Kaushik Ghose 


Kaushik Ghose
kaushik.ghose@ttu.edu 

Ning Yuan 


Ning Yuan
ning.yuan@ttu.edu 

 

Alumni 

 

Graham Lavine 


Graham Lavine
BS Student
glavine25@gmail.com 

Taylor Person 


Taylor Person
BS Student

Julie Schuneman


Julie Schuneman
BS Student  

Toritseju Arenyeka 


Toritseju Arenyeka
BS student 

Amrita Dhal 


Amrita Dhal
MS Student 

Cassie Welker 


Cassie Welker
MS Student 

Ming Xiong Pang 


Ming Xiong Pang
Post Doctoral Fellow 

Mary Luz Yaya Lancheros 


Mary Luz Yaya Lancheros
Visiting Student from Pontificia Universidad Javeriana,
Universidad U.D. Columbia
myaya@javeriana.edu.co 

Mei Mei Hii 


Mei Mei Hii
Borlaug International Agricultural Science & Technology Fellow
hiimeimei@hotmail.com 

Tesfaye Disasa 


Tesfaye Disasa
Borlaug International Agricultural Science & Technology Fellow
tesfayedisasa@yahoo.com 

 

[ Back]

Department of Plant and Soil Science