Texas Tech University

People

The Language and Social Interaction Lab is in its third year at Texas Tech. See below for current and past lab members and affiliates.


Molly Ireland

Molly Ireland

PhD, University of Texas at Austin, '11
Email: molly.ireland@ttu.edu
Office: 320

Lab director. Originally from near Muscotah, KS. Main research interests include computerized text analysis, fiction, self-talk, HIV, behavioral manifestations of personality, close relationships, and language style matching.

Graduate Students

Sage Malipaard

Sage Maliepaard

Email: sage.maliepaard@ttu.edu
Office: 452E

Second-year graduate student.

Ashley Garcia

Ashley Garcia

BA, University of the Incarnate Word, '13
Email: ashley.garcia@ttu.edu
Office: 452E

Second-year PhD student interested in language as an expression of personality and individual differences, political affiliation and ideology, social cognitive processes, the Dark Triad, and substance abuse behavior.

Nadeem Dabbakeh

Nadeem Dabbakeh

BA, Texas Tech, '16
Email: nadeem.dabbakeh@ttu.edu

Second-year PhD student. Also works with Dr. Davis. Interested in goal-directed neural representations, categorization and rule-formation, natural language use, bilingualism, cultural and linguistic frame-switching, gender, status and power perception, logic, philosophy of science, and virtue ethics. fMRI Grandmaster.

Taleen Nalabandian

Taleen Nalabandian

BA, American University, '13; MA, Fairleigh Dickinson University, '15
Email: taleen.nalabandian@ttu.edu
Office: 452D

Third-year PhD student. My current research interests largely encompass the psychology of literature; however, I am also interested in examining gender, stereotypes, and face perception.

Micah Iserman

Micah Iserman

BA, University of Arizona, '13
Email: micah.iserman@ttu.edu
Office: 452D

Fourth-year PhD student. Interests: person perception, gender, discourse markers, reported speech, deixis, simulation, dynamical systems.

Research Assistants

Victoria England

BA, Texas Tech, '18
Email: victoria.england@ttu.edu

Senior psychology and creative writing major. Interested in personality disorders, creativity and mental illness, and forensic psychology. Also interested in getting a PhD in Clinical or Counseling Psychology, then a MFA in Creative Writing.

Olivia Elliot

Olivia Elliot

BA, Texas Tech, '18
Email: olivia.elliott@ttu.edu

Senior Undergraduate Student. Interested in social psychology and counseling.

Paige Williams

Paige Williams

BA, Texas Tech, '19
Email: paige.williams@ttu.edu

Sophomore Undergraduate Student. Interested in forensic psychology, personality psychology, and biopsychology. Also interested in pursuing clinical psychiatry in medical school.

Psychological Sciences

  • Address

    Texas Tech University, Department of Psychological Sciences, Box 42051 Lubbock, TX 79409-2051