Employment

Recreational Sports employs over 350 students annually in such positions as Intramural officials, Rec Center employees, Aquatic Center lifeguards, Outdoor program and Fitness/Wellness employees and fitness instructors. Additionally, student assistants work in our offices, maintain our fields and work in a wide-variety of other capacities. Minimum wage or better is paid for these on-campus, easily accessible jobs. All employees must be registered for classes. Various positions become available at different times of the year.

2017 Recreational Sports Student Worker Scholarship Application

Are you a Rec Sports Student Employee and will be next year? Interested in getting financial support for school next year?

Apply for the Rec Sports Scholarship! Find Scholarship Information and Instructions here and Scholarship Application here.

Please ask your direct supervisor questions you have about the scholarship. Complete applications due March 24th by 5:00pm to Deborah in the Main Office.

Main Office

  Position Superivisor Supervisor's Email Current Need Application
  Main Office Front Desk Deborah Green Deborah.l.green@ttu.edu

Not Currently Accepting Applications

Not currently accepting applications.

Fitness/Wellness

  Position Superivisor Supervisor's Email Current Need Application
  Fit/Well Front Desk Kami White-Waden Kami.Waden@ttu.edu

Not currently accepting applications.

Not currently accepting applications.
  Massage Therapist Kami White-Waden Kami.Waden@ttu.edu Not currently accepting applications. Not currently accepting applications.
  Personal Trainer Kami White-Waden Kami.Waden@ttu.edu or Derek.Corral@ttu.edu

Not currently accepting applications.

Not currently accepting applications.
  RaiderX or X2 Johanna Valencia Johanna.Valencia@ttu.edu Coming Soon

 

  CrossFit Texas Tech Kami White-Waden

Johanna.Valencia@ttu.edu

Coming Soon

Aquatics

  Lifeguard Kevin Pearson aquatics@ttu.edu Accepting Appilcations Click here for more information
  Swim Lesson Instructor Kevin Pearson aquatics@ttu.edu Accepting Applications

Click here for more

information

           

Facilities

  Facility Assistant Lindsay Anderson Lindsay.Anderson@ttu.edu

Not currently hiring, but accepting applications

Application
           

Outdoor Pursuits

  Staff David Young David.Young@ttu.edu Not currently accepting Aaplications


           

Intramural Sports

  Sport Officials Brett Jackson Brett.d.Jackson@ttu.edu

 

 
  Basketball Officials Clinic January 30 or 31 6:00pm Room 201 of the Rec
  Softball Officials Clinic February 15 or 16 5:30pm Room 201 of the Rec
           

Sport Clubs

  Sport Club Student Directors Laura Thomas Laura.W.Thomas@ttu.edu Not currently accepting Applications  

Summer Sports Camp

  Summer Camp Counselor Brett Jackson Brett.d.Jackson@ttu.edu Not currently accepting applications