Employment

Recreational Sports employs over 350 students annually in such positions as Intramural officials, Rec Center employees, Aquatic Center lifeguards, Outdoor program and Fitness/Wellness employees and fitness instructors. Additionally, student assistants work in our offices, maintain our fields and work in a wide-variety of other capacities. Minimum wage or better is paid for these on-campus, easily accessible jobs. All employees must be registered for classes. Various positions become available at different times of the year.

Fitness/Wellness

  Position Superivisor Supervisor's Email Current Need Application
  Fit/Well Front Desk Kami White-Waden Kami.Waden@ttu.edu

No Current Need

Not Currently Accepting Applications
  Massage Therapist Kami White-Waden Kami.Waden@ttu.edu Accepting Applications Online Application
  Personal Trainer Kami White-Waden Kami.Waden@ttu.edu Accepting Applications Application
  RaiderX or X2 Johanna Valencia Johanna.Valencia@ttu.edu Accepting Applications

Application
Audition Info

  CrossFit Texas Tech Kami White-Waden

Johanna.Valencia@ttu.edu

Accepting Applications
CrossFit Texas Tech Application

Aquatics

  Lifeguard Kevin Pearson aquatics@ttu.edu Accepting Appilcations Click here for more information
  Swim Lesson Instructor Kevin Pearson aquatics@ttu.edu Accepting Appilcations

Click here for more

information

           

Facilities

  Facility Assistant Lindsay Anderson Lindsay.Anderson@ttu.edu

Accepting Applications

Application
           

Outdoor Pursuits

  Staff David Young David.Young@ttu.edu Not hiring at this time Not hiring at this time.
           

Intramural Sports

  Sport Officials Brett Jackson Brett.d.Jackson@ttu.edu

 

 
  Flag Football Officials Clinic Sept. 6 or Sept. 7 5:30pm Room 201 of the Rec
  Volleyball Officials Clinic Oct. 4 or Oct. 5 5:30pm Room 201 of the Rec
           

Sport Clubs

  Sport Club Supervisor Laura Thomas Laura.W.Thomas@ttu.edu   Not Hiring at this Time

Summer Sports Camp

  Summer Camp Counselor Brett Jackson Brett.d.Jackson@ttu.edu   Not hiring at this time