Employment

Recreational Sports employs over 350 students annually in such positions as Intramural officials, Rec Center employees, Aquatic Center lifeguards, Outdoor program and Fitness/Wellness employees and fitness instructors. Additionally, student assistants work in our offices, maintain our fields and work in a wide-variety of other capacities. Minimum wage or better is paid for these on-campus, easily accessible jobs. All employees must be registered for classes. Various positions become available at different times of the year.

2014 Recreational Sports Student Worker Scholarship Application

This scholarship will be given to three outstanding current student workers of Recreational Sports. Please fill out the form and return to your supervisor to complete the application. Good luck!

Scholarship General Information

2014 Rec Sports Student Worker Scholarship Application

Fitness/Wellness

  Position Superivisor Supervisor's Email Current Need Application
  Fit/Well Front Desk Kami White-Waden Kami.Waden@ttu.edu

Not Currently Hiring

Not Currently Available
  Massage Therapist Kami White-Waden Kami.Waden@ttu.edu Accepting Applications Application available in F/W
  Personal Trainer Kami White-Waden Kami.Waden@ttu.edu Accepting Applications Application
  RaiderX or X2 Johanna Valencia Johanna.Valencia@ttu.edu Accepting Applications

Application
Audition Info

  CrossFit Texas Tech Kami White-Waden

Email both:
Kami.Waden@ttu.edu&
Andrew.iarussi@ttu.edu

Accepting Applications TTCF Information
Application

Aquatics

  Lifeguard Kelly Davis kelly.m.davis@ttu.edu Accepting Appilcations Click here for more information
  Swim Lesson Instructor Kelly Davis kelly.m.davis@ttu.edu Accepting Appilcations

Click here for more

information

           

Facilities

  Facility Assistant Lindsay Gibson Lindsay.Anderson@ttu.edu Accepting Applications Application
           

Outdoor Pursuits

  Staff David Young David.Young@ttu.edu Not Currently Hiring Not Currently Available
           

Intramurals

  Sport Official Brett Jackson Brett.d.Jackson@ttu.edu

Must attend an officials meeting for the specific sport. Dates and times below:

Apply in person during officials meetings
           
    Sport Date Time Room
    Flag Football September 2 or 3 5:00pm 201 of the Rec Center
    Softball Septmber 15 or 16 5:30pm 201 of the Rec Center

Sport Clubs

  Sport Clubs Supervisor Laura Thomas Laura.W.Thomas@ttu.edu Applications Due April 4  

Summer Sports Camp

Summer Camp Counselor Brett Jackson Brett.d.Jackson@ttu.edu Application Due April 18