Texas Tech University

 

Student Employment

 

Work at Texas Tech Rec Sports!

Rec Sports employs over 350 students annually in such positions as Intramural officials, Rec Center employees, Aquatic Center lifeguards, Outdoor program and Fitness/Wellness employees and fitness instructors. Additionally, student assistants work in our offices, maintain our fields and work in a wide-variety of other capacities. Minimum wage or better is paid for these on-campus, easily accessible jobs. All employees must be registered for classes. Various positions become available at different times of the year.

So How Do I Get Started?

FITNESS/WELLNESS OFFICE

Fit/Well Front Desk

Supervisor: Kami White-Waden

Email: kami.waden@ttu.edu

Not Currently Accepting Applications

Massage Therapist

Supervisor: Kami White-Waden

Contact: kami.Waden@ttu.edu

Not currently accepting applications.

Personal Trainer

Supervisor: Zachary Jones

Contact: zachary.s.jones@ttu.edu

Click here to apply

Small Group Training

Supervisor: Zachary Jones

Contact: zachary.s.jones@ttu.edu

Not currently accepting applications

Group Exercise

Supervisor: Johanna Valencia

Contact: johanna.valencia@ttu.edu

Click here to apply

CrossFit Texas Tech

Supervisor: Zachary Jones

Contact: zachary.s.jones@ttu.edu

Click here to apply

 

AQUATICS

Lifeguard

Contact: aquatics@ttu.edu

Not currently accepting applications

Swim Lesson Instructor

Contact: aquatics@ttu.edu

Not currently accepting applications

FACILITIES

Facility Assistant

Supervisor: Leigh Blake

Contact: leigh.blake@ttu.edu

Accepting applications but not currently hiring

Click here to apply

OUTDOOR PURSUITS

OPC Staff

Not currently accepting applications

INTRAMURAL SPORTS

Sport Officials

Supervisor: Jamie Kemp

Contact: james.kemp@ttu.edu

Go to the officials page more info

SPORT CLUBS

Sport Club Student Directors

Supervisor: Brett Jackson

Contact: brett.d.jackson@ttu.edu

Not currently accepting applications

SUMMER SPORTS CAMP

Summer Camp Counselor

Supervisor: Jamie Kemp

Contact: james.kemp@ttu.edu

Not Currently Accepting Applications