Sport ClubsSport Club Logo

At Texas Tech University, Sport Clubs are recreational student organizations that represent the university in a positive manner through sports. All Sport Clubs are student led and student run entities of the Department of Recreational Sports. Under this department, the Sport Club Program at Texas Tech is dedicated to providing and developing leadership opportunities for students interested in sports. This dedication enhances the quality of life for students in our community by encouraging healthy lifestyles.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring 2016 Club Contact Info

Club
President Name Email Spring 2016 Practice Schedule
Badminton
Jay Wijaya nur.wijaya@ttu.edu

Fridays from 6-9 pm
Sundays from 1-4 pm
Basketball Court 3, Student Rec Center

Diana Aranda diana.aranda@ttu.edu

T/Th 4 pm
Saturdays from 10 - 12 pm
Whitewood Bowling Alley

Climbing
Jim Tata james.tata@ttu.edu No Scheduled Practices, please contact president for information
Mohammad Khizer Shahid khizer.shahid@ttu.edu

Sundays from 1-4 pm
West Rec Soccer Complex, Cricket Pitch

Cycling
Todd Rogers todd.rogers@ttu.edu No Scheduled Practices, please contact president for information
Disc Golf
Gage Smith Gage.g.smith@ttu.edu Tuesdays from 4-5:30 pm
Field 2, West Rec Soccer Complex
Fencing
Sarah Clemens sarah.clemens@ttu.edu Tues/Thursday from 8 - 11 pm
Sundays from 3:30 - 6:30 pm
Room 116, Student Rec Center
Gymnastics
Kaylyn Smith kaylyn.smith@ttu.edu Monday - Thursday from 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Rock Solid Athletics
Tate Hunton brendan.hunton@ttu.edu Wednesdays from 9 - 11 pm
Skate Ranch
Scott Watkins scott.watkins@ttu.edu Monday/Friday from 6:45 - 8:30 pm
Wednesdays from 8:45 - 10:30 pm
Room 116. Student Rec Center
John Neel john.neel@ttu.edu Monday - Thursday from 6 -8 pm
Field 1, West Rec Soccer Complex
Women's Lacrosse
Alyson Modene alyson.modene@ttu.edu Tuesday/Thursday from 7- 9 pm
Field 3, West Rec Soccer Complex
MMA Gabyhayes Opusunju g.opusunju@ttu.edu Monday/Friday from 8:45 - 10:30 pm
Wednesdays from 6:45 - 8:30 pm
Saturdays from 11 - 1 pm
Room 116, Student Rec Center
Quidditch

Katie Moranha

katiej.moranha@ttu.edu

Tuesday/Thursday from 5 - 7 pm
Sunday from 2 - 5 pm
Rugby Fields
Patrick Raborn patrick.raborn@ttu.edu No Scheduled Practices, please contact president for information
Polo Paloma Rappa paloma.rappa@ttu.edu No Scheduled Practices, please contact president for information
Stephen Brach stephen.brach@ttu.edu Mondays/Wednesday from 7 - 10 pm
Racquetball Courts 8 - 12
Jason Bramow jason.bramow@ttu.edu Tuesday/Thursday from 7 - 10 pm
Wednesday from 6 - 9 pm
Rugby Fields
Women's Rugby
Aida Gutierrez aida.gutierrez@ttu.edu Monday from 7 - 9:30 pm
Tuesday/Thursday from 7 - 9:30 pm
Rugby Fields
Men's Soccer
Kevin Boswell jb.boswell@ttu.edu Tuesday/Thursday from 7- 9 pm
Field 4, West Rec Soccer Complex
Women's Soccer
Ileana Acosta ileana.s.acosta@ttu.edu Monday/Wednesday from 7- 9 pm
Field 3, West Rec Soccer Complex
Table Tennis Dilshan Sooriyaarac dilshan.sooriyaarachchi@ttu.edu Tues/Thurs/Friday/Sunday from 8 - 11 pm
Racqueball Courts 3 and 4
Tennis
Alex Shaw franklin.shaw@ttu.edu Monday - Thursday from 5:30 - 7 pm
McLeod Tennis Center
Trap and Skeet
Sierra Stokes sierra.stokes@ttu.edu No Scheduled Practices, please contact president for information
Jessica Wolfe jessica.wolfe@ttu.edu

Monday/Wednesday from 5 - 6:30 pm
TTU Aquatics Center
Mondays - 8-9 pm
LLMP in the Rec Center

Ultimate
Trey Keesee trey.keesee@ttu.edu

Monday/Wednesday from 7 - 9 pm
Field 4, West Rec Soccer Complex
Thursday from 7 - 9 pm
Field 2, West Rec Soccer Complex

JD Wisener judd.wisener@ttu.edu Monday/Wednesday from 9 - 11 pm
Sunday from 1 - 3 pm
Court 8, Student Rec Center
Women's Volleyball
Madison Nagy madison.nagy@ttu.edu

Tuesday/Thursday from 9 - 11 pm
Sunday from 3 - 5 pm
Court 8, Student Rec Center

Women's Water Polo
Darla Vasquez darla.n.vasquez@ttu.edu

Monday - Wednesday from 7 - 9 pm
TTU Aquatics Center

Wakeboard
Sean Odell sean.odell@ttu.edu No Scheduled Practices, please contact president for information
Wrestling
Carson Hayes carson.hayes@ttu.edu Tuesday/Thursday from 6:45 - 8:30 pm
Sunday from 12 - 1:45 pm
Room 116, Student Rec Center