Sport ClubsSport Club Logo

Mission

Texas Tech Recreational Sports Clubs are 28 unique entities devoted to bringing sporting opportunities to the Texas Tech student population.  All sports clubs are open to all Texas Tech students, and we encourage as many students as possible to participate in the organizations.  Sports clubs are very diverse, and range from clubs with a fun-centric approach to clubs that contain competitive traveling wings in addition to their broad-audience appeals.  At Texas Tech University, participation in a Sports Club offers students a chance to engage with the club hierarchy and develop administrative and leadership skills at the undergraduate level.  Sports Clubs at Texas Tech believe in skill development, both of sport and life skills, for both the academic career, and life after college.

 

Vision

For Sports Club Members to develop skills to analyze and understand the causal relationships in their choices, and develop smart and effective decision-making and risk-management practices.

Fall 2014 Club Contact Info

Club President Name Email   Club President Name Email
Bowling Jessica Stoddard jessica.stoddard.ttu.edu   Men's Rugby Zach McKinney zachary.mckinney@ttu.edu
Climbing Tayler Mitchell tayler.mitchell@ttu.edu   Women's Rugby Kersty Gregerson kersty.gregerson@ttu.edu
Cricket Mohammad Khizer Shahid khizer.shahid@ttu.edu   Men's Soccer Shane Walker shane.m.walker@ttu.edu
Cycling Andrew Storm andrew.storm@ttu.edu   Women's Soccer Kaylie Meadows kaylie.meadows@ttu.edu
Fencing Sarah Clemens sarah.clemons@ttu.edu   Tennis Lacy Blake lacy.blake@ttu.edu
Gymnastics Brian Grannan brian.grannan@ttu.edu   Triathlon Joey De Fazio joey.de-fazio@ttu.edu
Inline Hockey Nic Wahler nic.wahler@ttu.edu   Ultimate Trey Keesee trey.keesee@ttu.edu
Judo Sonya Booker sonya.l.booker@ttu.edu   Men's Volleyball Gilbert Pacheco gilbert.pacheco@ttu.edu
Mens Lacrosse Shane Puckett shane.puckett@ttu.edu   Women's Volleyball Kellsie Winkler kellsie.winkler@ttu.edu
Women's Lacrosse Allyson Bond allyson.bond@ttu.edu   Men's Water Polo Reid Aitken reid.aitken@ttu.edu
Quidditch Aaron Ipser aaron.hotwick@ttu.edu   Women's Water Polo Taylor Love taylor.love@ttu.edu
Paintball Patrick Raborn patrick.raborn@ttu.edu   Waterski/ Sean Odell sean.odell@ttu.edu
Racquetball Taylor McClung taylor.mcclung@ttu.edu   Wakeboarding