ctor

Professional Staff

Professional Staff

Director

Joe MacleanPeewee Roberson

Position:
Director of Recreational Sports

Education:

  • B.S. - Physical Education - Texas Tech University
  • M.Ed. - Physical Education - Texas Tech University
  • C.R.S.S. - National Intramural-Recreational Sports Association

Office: Student Rec Center, Rm. 202

Email: PeeWee.Roberson@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3351

Associate Directors

Betty Blanton

Position: Betty Blanton
Associate Director - Fitness/Wellness, Outdoor Pursuits

Education:

  • B.S. Texas Christian University
  • M.Ed. Colorado State University
  • C.R.S.S - National Intramural-Recreational Sports Association
  • ACSM - Health Fitness Specialist
  • ACE Lifestyle Weight Management Specialist
  • Certified Wellness Practitioner - National Wellness Institute

Office: Student Rec Center Fitness/Wellness Center

Email: Betty.Blanton@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3828

Don Davis

Position: Don Davis
Associate Director - Intramurals & Sports Clubs

Education:

  • B.Sc. - Education/English Literature - Texas Tech University
  • M.Ed. - Recreation and Leisure Service - Texas Tech University

Office: Student Rec Center, Rm. 202

Email: Don.Davis@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3351

Steve Waden

Position: Steve Waden
Associate Director - Facilities & SRC Operations

Education:

  • B.S. - Recreation Management - Southern Illinois University
  • M. S. - Sports Management - Texas Tech University

Office: Student Rec Center, Rm. 202

Email: Steve.Waden@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3351

 

Assistant Directors

Jared McCauley

Position:Jared McCauley
Assistant Director - Intramurals

Education:

  • B.A. - Sports Management - Baldwin-Wallace College
  • M.Ed. - Recreation Management - The University of Arkansas

Office: Student Rec Center, Rm. 203

Email: Jared.McCauley@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-2945

Kami White-Waden

Position: Kami Waden
Assistant Director - Fitness and Wellness

Education:

  • B.S. - Exercise and Sport Science - Texas Tech University
  • M.S. - Sports Health/Sports Administration - Texas Tech University
  • ACSM - Personal Trainer

Office: Fitness/Wellness Center

Email: kami.waden@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3828

Scott Layher

Position: Scott Layher
Assistant Director - Marketing

Education:

  • B.S. - Marketing - University Nebraska-Lincoln
  • M.B.A. - Business Administration - Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Office: Student Rec Center, Rm. 202

Email: Scott.Layher@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3351 ext. 225

Lindsay Anderson

Position: Curt Howell
Assistant Director, Facilities

Education:

  • B.S - Exercise and Sport Science- Texas Tech University
  • M.S. - Exercise and Sport Science, Sport Management - Texas Tech Univeristy

Office: Student Rec Center, Rm. 202

Email: lindsay.gibson@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3351

 

Brett Jackson

Position:Brett Jackson
Assistant Director- Intramurals and Special Events

Education:

  • B.S. - Health, Exercise, and Sports Science- Texas Tech University

Office: Student Rec Center, Rm. 203

Email: brett.d.jackson@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-2945

 

David Young

Position: Brett Jackson
Assistant Director, Outdoor Pursuits

Education:

  • B.S. - Communication Studies - Texas Tech University

Office: Outdoor Pursuits Center

Email: David.Young@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-2949

 

Laura Thomas

Position: Laura
Assistant Director, Sport Clubs and Intramurals

Education:

  • B.S. - Receation Administration- Texas State University
  • M.E.D - College Student Personnel - Ohio University

Office: Student Rec Center, Rm. 203

Email: laura.w.thomas@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-2945

 

Coordinators

Johanna Valencia

Position: Leslie Eyerly
Coordinator - Fitness and Wellness

Education:

  • B.S. - Hospitality Administration- Stephen F. Austin University
  • M.S. - Recreation and Leisure Services- Texas State Univerity

Office: Fitness/Wellness Center

Email: Johanna.Valencia@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3828

 

Kevin Hoffman

Position: Leslie Eyerly
Coordinator - Outdoor Pursuits

Education: Coming Soon

Office: Outdoor Pursuits Center

Email: kevin.h.Hoffman@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-2949

 

 

Technology Support

Peter Rook

Position:Peter Rook
IT Support

Education:

  • B.B.A - Business Computer Information Systems - Midwestern State University

Office:Student Rec Center, Rm. 202

Email: peter.rook@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3351

 

Office Assistants

Deborah BowenDeborah

Position:
Administrative Business Assistant

Education:

  • Some College AIB courses in banking

Office: Student Rec Center, Rm. 202

Email: Deborah.Bowen@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3351

Rita BrownRita

Position:
Senior Accounting Processor

Education:

  • Graduate of Lorenzo High School
  • Took banking courses

Office: Student Rec Center, Rm. 202

Email: Rita.Brown@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3351

Elouise MedinaElouise

Position:
Senior Business Assistant

Office: Student Rec Center, Rm. 202

Email: Elouise.Medina@ttu.edu

Phone: (806) 742-3351