Texas Tech University
TTU HomeStudent Disability Services

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
Box 45007, 335 West Hall
Lubbock TX 79409-5007

Phone: 806-742-2405
Fax: 806-742-4837
E-mail: sds@ttu.edu

Meet our Staff

Directors

Larry K. Phillippe, Ed.D.

Managing Director

Larry.Phillippe@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Empathy, Positivity, Developer, Futuristic, Arranger

Shelley Ducatt, M.Ed.

Associate Director

Shelley.Ducatt@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Achiever, Arranger, Strategic, Input, Learner

Tamara Mancini, M.Ed.

Assistant Director

Tamara.Mancini@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Developer, Empathy, Includer, Arranger

James Whitfield, M.A.

Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator

James.Whitfield@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Master, Level IV, & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

MyWeb: myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Counselors

Shelley Ducatt, M.Ed.

Associate Director

Shelley.Ducatt@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Achiever, Arranger, Strategic, Input, Learner

Tamara Mancini, M.Ed.

Assistant Director

Tamara.Mancini@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Developer, Empathy, Includer, Arranger

James Whitfield, M.A.

Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator

James.Whitfield@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Master, Level IV, & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

MyWeb: myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Yuri Mendoza

Academic Counselor

Yuri.Mendoza@ttu.edu

 

Chancy Oliver

Academic Counselor

Chancy.Price@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Communication, Adaptability, Woo, Positivity, Arranger

Interpreters

James Whitfield, M.A.

Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator

James.Whitfield@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Master, Level IV, & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

MyWeb: myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Carolyn J. Stephens, M.Ed.

Lead Sign Language Interpreter

Carolyn.Stephens@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Master / RID NIC / SBEC Deaf & Hard of Hearing 
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Input, Discipline, Connectedness, Intellection, Achiever

MyWeb: myweb.ttu.edu/carsteph

Ruben Mallory

Sign Language Interpreter

Ruben.Mallory@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Level II / RID CT
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Relator, Learner, Activator, Responsibility, Arranger

Jess Ingalls

Sign Language Interpreter

Jess.Ingalls@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Advanced
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Activator, Communication, Command, Individualization, Strategic

Alex Morales

Sign Language Interpreter (Part-time)

Alexander.E.Morales@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Basic
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Strategic, Activator, Arranger, Adaptability, Restorative

Jayne Boynton

Sign Language Interpreter (Part-time)

Jayne.Boynton@ttu.edu

Certifications:BEI Basic / EIPA

Administration

Terri Greene

Administrative Business Assistant

Terri.Greene@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Harmony, Empathy, Developer, Belief

Virginia Trevino

Senior Business Assistant

Virginia.Trevino@ttu.edu