Contact Us

Mailing Address:
Box 45007, 335 West Hall
Lubbock TX 79409-5007

Phone: 806-742-2405
Fax: 806-742-4837
E-mail: sds@ttu.edu

Note: Our office follows the university closing/holiday schedule and TechAlert weather/operating status. To make sure you receive emergency alerts, update your contact information on Tech's Emergency Alert webpage.

Meet our Staff

Directors

Larry K. Phillippe

Larry K. Phillippe, Ed.D.

Managing Director
Larry.Phillippe@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Empathy, Positivity, Developer, Futuristic, Arranger

Jame Whitfield

James Whitfield, M.A.

Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator
James.Whitfield@ttu.edu
http://www.myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Certifications: BEI Master, Level IV, & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

Tamara Mancini

Tamara Mancini, M.Ed.

Senior Assistant Director
Tamara.Mancini@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Developer, Empathy, Includer, Arranger

Counselors

Tamara Mancini

Tamara Mancini, M.Ed.

Senior Assistant Director
Tamara.Mancini@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Developer, Empathy, Includer, Arranger

James Whitfield

James Whitfield, M.A.

Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator
James.Whitfield@ttu.edu
myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Certifications: BEI Master, Level IV, & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

Kyla Shannon

Kyla Shannon, M.Ed.

Unit Coordinator
Kyla.Shannon@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Restorative, Belief, Learner, Empathy, Achiever

Yuri Mendoza

Yuri Mendoza

Academic Counselor
Yuri.Mendoza@ttu.edu

Taylor Fidler

Taylor Fidler

Academic Counselor
Taylor.Fidler@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Ideation, Input, Connectedness, Adaptability, Empathy

Interpreters

James Whitfield

James Whitfield, M.A.

Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator
James.Whitfield@ttu.edu
myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Certifications: BEI Master, Level IV, & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

Carolyn Stephens

Carolyn J. Stephens, M.Ed.

Lead Sign Language Interpreter
Carolyn.Stephens@ttu.edu
myweb.ttu.edu/carsteph

Certifications: BEI Master / RID NIC / SBEC Deaf & Hard of Hearing 
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Input, Discipline, Connectedness, Intellection, Achiever

Ruben Mallory

Ruben Mallory

Sign Language Interpreter
Ruben.Mallory@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Level II / RID CT
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Relator, Learner, Activator, Responsibility, Arranger

Jess Ingalls

Jess Ingalls

Sign Language Interpreter
Jess.Ingalls@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Advanced
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Activator, Communication, Command, Individualization, Strategic

Alex Morales

Alex Morales

Sign Language Interpreter (Part-time)
Alexander.E.Morales@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Advanced
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Strategic, Activator, Arranger, Adaptability, Restorative

Jayne Boynton

Jayne Boynton

Sign Language Interpreter (Part-time)
Jayne.Boynton@ttu.edu

Certifications:BEI Basic / EIPA

Administration

Terri Greene

Terri Greene

Administrative Business Assistant
Terri.Greene@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Harmony, Empathy, Developer, Belief

Virginia Trevino

Virginia Trevino

Senior Business Assistant
Virginia.Trevino@ttu.edu