Contact Us

Mailing Address:
Box 45007, 335 West Hall
Lubbock TX 79409-5007

Phone: 806-742-2405
Fax: 806-742-4837
E-mail: sds@ttu.edu

Meet our Staff

Directors

Larry K. Phillippe

Larry K. Phillippe, Ed.D.

Managing Director
Larry.Phillippe@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Empathy, Positivity, Developer, Futuristic, Arranger

Shelley Ducatt

Shelley Ducatt, M.Ed.

Associate Director
Shelley.Ducatt@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Achiever, Arranger, Strategic, Input, Learner

Jame Whitfield

James Whitfield, M.A.

Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator
James.Whitfield@ttu.edu
http://www.myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Certifications: BEI Master, Level IV, & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

Tamara Mancini

Tamara Mancini, M.Ed.

Assistant Director
Tamara.Mancini@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Developer, Empathy, Includer, Arranger

Counselors

Shelley Ducatt

Shelley Ducatt, M.Ed.

Associate Director
Shelley.Ducatt@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Achiever, Arranger, Strategic, Input, Learner

Tamara Mancini

Tamara Mancini, M.Ed.

Assistant Director
Tamara.Mancini@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Developer, Empathy, Includer, Arranger

James Whitfield

James Whitfield, M.A.

Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator
James.Whitfield@ttu.edu
myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Certifications: BEI Master, Level IV, & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

Kyla Shannon

Kyla Shannon, M.Ed.

Unit Coordinator
Kyla.Shannon@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Restorative, Belief, Learner, Empathy, Achiever

Yuri Mendoza

Yuri Mendoza

Academic Counselor
Yuri.Mendoza@ttu.edu

Interpreters

James Whitfield

James Whitfield, M.A.

Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator
James.Whitfield@ttu.edu
myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Certifications: BEI Master, Level IV, & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

Carolyn Stephens

Carolyn J. Stephens, M.Ed.

Lead Sign Language Interpreter
Carolyn.Stephens@ttu.edu
myweb.ttu.edu/carsteph

Certifications: BEI Master / RID NIC / SBEC Deaf & Hard of Hearing 
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Input, Discipline, Connectedness, Intellection, Achiever

Ruben Mallory

Ruben Mallory

Sign Language Interpreter
Ruben.Mallory@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Level II / RID CT
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Relator, Learner, Activator, Responsibility, Arranger

Jess Ingalls

Jess Ingalls

Sign Language Interpreter
Jess.Ingalls@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Advanced
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Activator, Communication, Command, Individualization, Strategic

Alex Morales

Alex Morales

Sign Language Interpreter (Part-time)
Alexander.E.Morales@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Basic
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Strategic, Activator, Arranger, Adaptability, Restorative

Jayne Boynton

Jayne Boynton

Sign Language Interpreter (Part-time)
Jayne.Boynton@ttu.edu

Certifications:BEI Basic / EIPA

Administration

Terri Greene

Terri Greene

Administrative Business Assistant
Terri.Greene@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Harmony, Empathy, Developer, Belief

Virginia Trevino

Virginia Trevino

Senior Business Assistant
Virginia.Trevino@ttu.edu