TTU Home Student Government AssociationLegislativeSenate CommitteesAcademics

Student Senate Academics Committee

The Academics Committee serves to provide a student voice to the academic mission of Texas Tech University. Their purpose is to gather feedback from students in different colleges regarding their academic experience. This committee also aids in coordinating events within the different colleges and departments. Members will be serving on various academic councils for specialization in academic affairs in an effort to bring student issues to light.


Sarah Berry (Chair)
Loren Rayburn (Vice)
Maggie McCormick
Sophie Tabe
Chris Mitchell
Stewart Park
Ashley Ehrlich