Texas Tech University

Minutes for July 7, 2010

Printer Friendly Versions (Word | PDF)
  • Call To Order:
    • 2009-2010 Staff Senate President, Chris Leisinger
    • 3 p.m., Merket Alumni Center
  • Officers Present:
    • Beverly Pinson, President Elect
    • Sandy Gellner, Secretary
    • Tamara Ginter, Treasurer
  • Roll Call:
    • 39 senators present for a quorum. 
  • Minutes:
    • May 2010 and June 2010 meeting minutes approved as written. 
  • Treasurer’s Report:
    • No report.
  • Guest Speakers:
    • Dr. Guy Bailey, TTU President.  Dr. Bailey stated that staff is the continuity of the University.  He also said that the Staff Senate Presidents are strong advocates for Staff Senate.
  • New Business:
    • Ice Breaker/Senator Information Session.
    • Recognition of 2009-2010 officers and outgoing senators.
    • Recognition of 2009-2010 Staff Senate scholarship recipients.
    • Recognition of outgoing President, Chris Leisinger.
    • Induction of 2010-2011 officers.
    • Incoming President, Beverly Pinson’s remarks.
    • Swearing in of new senators.
  • Old Business
    • Sandy Gellner made a motion to move the election of the Administrative EEO Representative to the August meeting.  Motion was seconded and approved by the majority of the Staff Senate.


TTU Staff Senate