Texas Tech University.
TTU Home Division of Undergraduate Education & Student Affairs Student Disability Serivices

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
Box 45007, 335 West Hall
Lubbock TX 79409-5007

Phone: 806-742-2405
Fax: 806-742-4837
E-mail: sds@ttu.edu


Meet our Staff

Directors

Larry K. Phillippe, Ed.D. - Managing Director

Larry.Phillippe@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Empathy, Positivity, Developer, Futuristic, Arranger

Shelley Ducatt, M.Ed. - Associate Director

Shelley.Ducatt@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Achiever, Arranger, Strategic, Input, Learner

Tamara Mancini, M.Ed. - Assistant Director

Tamara.Mancini@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Developer, Empathy, Includer, Arranger

James Whitfield - Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator

James.Whitfield@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Master & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

MyWeb: myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Counselors

Shelley Ducatt, M.Ed. - Associate Director

Shelley.Ducatt@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Achiever, Arranger, Strategic, Input, Learner

Tamara Mancini, M.Ed. - Assistant Director

Tamara.Mancini@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Developer, Empathy, Includer, Arranger

James Whitfield - Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator

James.Whitfield@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Master & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

MyWeb: myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Yuri Mendoza - Academic Counselor

Yuri.Mendoza@ttu.edu

 

Chancy Price - Academic Counselor

Chancy.Price@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Communication, Adaptability, Woo, Positivity, Arranger

Interpreters

James Whitfield - Assistant Director/Interpreter Coordinator

James.Whitfield@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Master & Court / RID NIC Master
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Self-Assurance, Maximizer, Arranger, Includer, Focus

MyWeb: myweb.ttu.edu/jamwhitf

Carolyn J. Stephens, M.Ed. - Lead Sign Language Interpreter

Carolyn.Stephens@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Master / RID NIC
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Input, Discipline, Connectedness, Intellection, Achiever

MyWeb: myweb.ttu.edu/carsteph

Ruben Mallory - Sign Language Interpreter

Ruben.Mallory@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Level II / RID CT
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Relator, Learner, Activator, Responsibility, Arranger

Alex Morales - Sign Language Interpreter

Alexander.E.Morales@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Basic
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Strategic, Activator, Arranger, Adaptability, Restorative

Gabbi O'Callaghan - Sign Language Interpreter (Part-time)

gabriella.deuschle@ttu.edu

Jess Ingalls - Sign Language9Interpreter (Part-time)

jess.ingalls@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Basic
StrengthsQuest Strengths: Activator, Communication, Command, Individualization, Strategic

Jayne Boynton - Sign Language Interpreter (Part-time)

jayne.boynton@ttu.edu

Beatrice Amaro - Sign Language Interpreter (Part-time)

beatrice.amaro@ttu.edu

Certifications: BEI Advanced

Administration

Terri Greene - Administrative Business Assistant

terri.greene@ttu.edu

StrengthsQuest Strengths: Adaptability, Harmony, Empathy, Developer, Belief

Virginia Trevino - Senior Business Assistant

virginia.trevino@ttu.edu