Texas Tech University

Research Advisory Council (RAC)

The Research Advisory Council (RAC) is a formal standing council of Texas Tech University (TTU), and its principal mission is to provide advice and input to the Vice President for Research (VPR). The purpose of the RAC is to help and assist the VPR and the institution in meeting research, creative activity, and scholarship strategic priorities, particularly as they relate to the Strategic Plan for TTU and the Strategic Plan for Research. The RAC is a representative body with voting members appointed from each college or school and additional members appointed representing libraries and research centers.

RAC Charter

Name Title Department Phone Email

Arsuffi, Tom

Research Professor

TTU Center at Junction

(325) 446-2301

tom.arsuffi@ttu.edu

Ballou, Michael

Associate Dean for Research

College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources

834-6513

michael.ballou@ttu.edu

Carrell, John

Assistant Professor

Honors College

742-1828

john.carrell@ttu.edu

Cummins, Glenn

Associate Professor

College of Media & Communication

834-3117

glenn.cummins@ttu.edu

Doerfert, David

Associate Dean

Graduate School

834-4477

david.doerfert@ttu.edu

Ellis, Clifton

Associate Academic Dean

College of Architecture

742-3169

saif.haq@ttu.edu

Harris, Kathleen

Senior Associate Vice President for Research

Office of Vice President for Research

834-5893

kathleen.harris@ttu.edu

Hoover, Sheila

Associate Dean of Libraries

Library

834-2523

sheila.hoover@ttu.edu

Hutson, Jim

Associate VP Research

TTU Health Sciences Center

742-2700

jim.hutson@ttuhsc.edu

Lock, Robin

Associate Academic Dean

College of Education

834-3976

robin.lock@ttu.edu

Loneragan, Guy

Interim Vice President for Research

Office of the Vice President for Research

742-3905

guy.loneragan@ttu.edu

Morgan, Gary

Executive Director

Museum of Texas Tech University

742-2442

gary.morgan@ttu.edu

O'Boyle, Michael

Associate Academic Dean

College of Human Sciences

742-3031 x 261

michael.oboyle@ttu.edu

Pasewark, Bill

Associate Dean of Graduate Programs and Research

Rawls College of Business

742-2038

w.pasewark@ttu.edu

Pitsilides, Archie

Associate Dean of Research

Rawls College of Business

742-3188

archie.pitsilides@ttu.edu

Perry, Gad

Director, International Center for Arid and Semiarid Land Studies

Center/Institute Representative

834-2339

gad.perry@ttu.edu

Post, Sally

Sr. Director-Research/Academic Communication

Office of VP for Research

834-4838

sally.post@ttu.edu

Segran, Sam

Associate Vice President for Information Technology & TTU Chief Information Officer

Office of the Chief Information Officer

742-5151

sam.segran@ttu.edu

Ramkumar, Seshadri

Professor

Environmental and Human Health

834-4336

s.ramkumar@ttu.edu

Steele, Brian

Associate Academic Dean

College of Visual and Performing Arts

834-3165

brian.steele@ttu.edu

Stewart, Rob

Sr. Vice Provost

Provost and SVP Academic Affairs

834-3917

rob.stewart@ttu.edu

Sutton, Vickie

Horn Professor

School of Law

834-1752

VICKIE.SUTTON@ttu.edu

Weeks, Brandon

Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Programs

Whitacre College of Engineering

 

brandon.weeks@ttu.edu

Weindorf, David

Associate Dean for Research

College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources

834-5287

david.weindorf@ttu.edu

Young, Alice

Associate VP Research

Office of the VP Research

834-3536

alice.young@ttu.edu

Zak, John

Associate Academic Dean

College of Arts and Sciences

742-2710

john.zak@ttu.edu

Contact

Office of the Vice President for Research