Texas Tech University

Research-Related Contacts

Animal Care and Use

Dr. Phil Smith, Chairman ACU Committee

TIEHH, MS 1163
806.885.0316
phil.smith@ttu.edu

Biohazards Review Committee

Jared Martin, Laboratory Safety Manager
Environmental Health and Safety, MS 1090
806.742.3876
Jared.Martin@ttu.edu

Export Control

Jennifer Horn, Director of Export and Security Compliance
OVPR, MS 1075
806.742.3905
Jennifer.Horn@ttu.edu

Human Subjects

Dr. Kelly Cukrowicz, Chair
Psychology, MS 2051
806.834.8485
kelly.cukrowicz@ttu.edu

Proposal Preparation and Submission

Shayne Sims, Mgr, Pre-award Services Team
Office of Research Services, MS 1035
806.742.3884
shayne.sims@ttu.edu

Radiation, Lasers, or Radiation-producing Devices

Matthew Looney, Radiation/Laser Safety Officer
Environmental Health and Safety, MS 1090
806.742.3876
matthew.looney@ttu.edu

Research Commercialization

David Snow, Senior Managing Director, Office of Research Commercialization
Research Commercialization, MS 2007
806.742.5899
david.e.snow@ttu.edu

Research Development Team (RDT)

Kayla Tindle, Director RDT
OVPR, MS 1075
806.834.5582
kayla.tindle@ttu.edu

Research Integrity

Dr. Alice Young, Assoc. VP for Research
OVPR, MS 1075
806.742.3905
alice.young@ttu.edu

Security Clearances

Emily Everette, Facility Security Ofcr
Office of Research Services, MS 1035
806.742.3884
emily.everette@ttu.edu

 

Office of Research Services