Texas Tech University

Research-Related Contacts

Animal Care and Use

Dr. Phil Smith, Chairman ACU Committee

TIEHH, MS 1163

885-0316

phil.smith@ttu.edu

Biohazards Review Committee

Jared Martin, Laboratory Safety Manager

Environmental Health and Safety, MS 1090

742-3876

Jared.Martin@ttu.edu

Export Control

Jennifer Horn, Director of Export and Security Compliance

OVPR, MS 1075

742-3905

Jennifer.Horn@ttu.edu

Human Subjects

Dr. Kelly Cukrowicz, Chair

Psychology, MS 2051

834-8485

kelly.cukrowicz@ttu.edu

Proposal Preparation and Submission

Shayne Sims, Mgr, Pre-award Services Team

Office of Research Services, MS 1035

742-3884

shayne.sims@ttu.edu

Radiation, Lasers, or Radiation-producing Devices

Matthew Looney, Radiation/Laser Safety Officer

Environmental Health and Safety, MS 1090

742-3876

matthew.looney@ttu.edu

Research Commercialization

David Snow, Senior Managing Director, Office of Research Commercialization

Research Commercialization, MS 2007

742-5899

david.e.snow@ttu.edu

Research Development Team (RDT)

Kayla Tindle, Director RDT

OVPR, MS 1075

834-5582

kayla.tindle@ttu.edu

Research Integrity

Dr. Alice Young, Assoc. VP for Research

OVPR, MS 1075

742-3905

alice.young@ttu.edu

Security Clearances

Emily Everette, Facility Security Ofcr

Office of Research Services, MS 1035

742-3884

emily.everette@ttu.edu

 

Contact

Office of Research Services