UpTec Strategic Research Areas

Chemistry, Materials and Technological Developments

Name Title Department/College Contact
Abidi, Noureddine Associate Professor Plant & Soil Science, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources n.abidi@ttu.edu
Aquino, Adelia Research Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Arts & Sciences adelia.aquino@ttu.edu
Auld, Dick Professor Plant & Soil Science, , College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources dick.auld@ttu.edu
Barnes, Melanie Sr. Research Associate Geosciences, College of Arts & Sciences melanie.barnes@ttu.edu
Casadonte, Dominick Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Arts & Sciences dominick.casadonte@ttu.edu
Chen, Chau-Chyun Professor Chemical Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering chauchyun.chen@ttu.edu
Findlater, Michael Assistant Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Arts & Sciences michael.findlater@ttu.edu
Gelca, Rodica Research Assistant Professor Institute of Environmental and Human Health rodica.gelca@ttu.edu
Green, Micah Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering micah.green@ttu.edu
Hase, Bill Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Arts & Sciences bill.hase@ttu.edu
Horita, Juske Professor Geosciences, College of Arts & Sciences juske.horita@ttu.edu
Hussain, Fazle Professor Mechanical Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering fazle.hussain@ttu.edu
Khare, Rajesh Associate Professor Chemical Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering rajesh.khare@ttu.edu
Klein, David Associate Professor Environmental Toxicology, College of Arts & Sciences david.klein@tiehh.ttu.edu
Lischka, Hans Research Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Arts & Sciences hans.lischka@ttu.edu
McKenna, Greg Horn Professor Chemical Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering greg.mckenna@ttu.edu
Sheng, James Associate Professor Petroleum Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering james.sheng@ttu.edu
Thompson, Jon Associate Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Arts & Sciences jon.thompson@ttu.edu
Wiesner, Ted Associate Professor Chemical Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering ted.wiesner@ttu.edu
Williams, Ryan Assistant Professor Agricultural & Applied Economics, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources ryan.b.williams@ttu.edu
Yoshinobu, Aaron Professor Geosciences, College of Arts & Sciences aaron.yoshinobu@ttu.edu

The Lifecycle of Water

Name Title Department/College Contact
Anderson, Todd Professor Environmental Toxicology, College of Arts & Sciences todd.anderson@tiehh.ttu.edu
Carr, Deborah Research Assistant Professor Biological Sciences, College of Arts & Sciences deborah.carr@ttu.edu
Casadonte, Dominick Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Arts & Sciences dominick.casadonte@ttu.edu
Fedler, Clifford Associate Academic Dean Civil and Environmental Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering clifford.fedler@ttu.edu
Gelca, Rodica Research Assistant Professor Institute of Environmental and Human Health rodica.gelca@ttu.edu
Jeter, Randall Associate Professor Biological Sciences, College of Arts & Sciences randall.jeter@ttu.edu
Jackson, W. Andrew Professor Civil & Environmental Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering andrew.jackson@ttu.edu
Morse, Audra Associate Academic Dean Civil & Environmental Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering audra.n.morse@ttu.edu
Parameswaran, Siva Professor Mechanical Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering siva.parameswaran@ttu.edu
Ramkumar, Seshadri Professor Environmental Toxicology, College of Arts & Sciences seshadri.ramkumar@tiehh.ttu.edu
Shi, Huazhong Associate Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Arts & Sciences huazhong.shi@ttu.edu
Uddameri, Venkatesh Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering venki.uddameri@ttu.edu
Williams, Ryan Assistant Professor Agricultural & Applied Economics, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources ryan.b.williams@ttu.edu
Yan, Weile Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering weile.yan@ttu.edu
Clarke, Clifford Graduate Student Economics, College of Arts & Sciences clifford.clarke@ttu.edu

Public Engagement and Education

Name Title Department/College Contact
Bucy, Erik Professor Advertising, College of Media & Communication erik.bucy@ttu.edu
Callison, Coy Associate Dean Public Relations, Media & Communication coy.callison@ttu.edu
Chambers, Todd Department Chairperson Electronic Media & Communications, College of Media & Communication todd.chambers@ttu.edu
Cummins, Glenn Associate Dean Electronic Media & Communications, College of Media & Communication glenn.cummins@ttu.edu
Gardner, Liz Assistant Professor Public Relations, College of Media & Communication liz.gardner@ttu.edu
Kaufhold, Kelly Assistant Professor Journalism, College of Media & Communication kelly.kaufhold@ttu.edu
Lee, Sun Assistant Professor Public Relations, College of Media & Communication sun.lee@ttu.edu
Luo, Yunjuan Assistant Professor Journalism, College of Media & Communication yunjuan.luo@ttu.edu
Ortiz, Rebecca Assistant Professor Advertising, College of Media & Communication rebecca.r.ortiz@ttu.edu
Peaslee, Robert Assistant Professor Electronic Media & Communications, College of Media & Communication robert.peaslee@ttu.edu
Sarge, Melanie Assistant Professor Advertising, College of Media & Communication m.sarge@ttu.edu
Seltzer, Trent Department Chairperson Public Relations and Media Strategies, College of Media & Communication trent.seltzer@ttu.edu
Stoker, Kevin Associate Academic Dean Journalism, College of Media & Communication kevin.stoker@ttu.edu
Wilkinson, Kent Associate Professor Electronic Media & Communications, College of Media & Communication kent.wilkinson@ttu.edu
VanDyke, Matthew Graduate Student College of Media & Communication matthew.vandyke@ttu.edu

Subsurface Processes and Technology

Name Title Department/College Contact
Watson, Marshall Department Chair, Roy Butler Chair, and Assistant Professor Petroleum Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering marshall.watson@ttu.edu
Lehman, Tom Professor Geosciences, College of Arts & Sciences tom.lehman@ttu.edu
Soliman, Mohamed George P. Livermore Chair and Professor Petroleum Engineering, Whitacre College of Engineering mohamed.soliman@ttu.edu