Texas Tech University

Current Graduate Students


Name and Advisor
E-mail

Nancy Acevedo Leon, M.S. 
Dr. Brady

nanaceve@ttu.edu

Ashley Adams, M.S.
Dr. Brady

ashley.adams@ttu.edu

Manoella Aject Reyes, M.S.
Dr. Miller

majectre@ttu.edu

Samantha (Sam) Barker, Ph.D.
Dr. Legako

sam.barker@ttu.edu

Bethany Baxley, Ph.D.
Dr. Anderson

bbaxley@ttu.edu

Gabriela Betancourt Barszcz, Ph.D
Dr. Sanchez

gabbetan@ttu.edu

Sabrina Blandon Montoya, Ph.D
Dr. Legako

sablando@ttu.edu

Sara Boggan, Ph.D
Dr. Fritzler

sboggan@ttu.edu

Alyssa Borland, M.S. 
Dr. Prien

alyssa.g.borland@ttu.edu

Brooke Bowen, M.S. 
Dr. Petry

brobowen@ttu.edu

Sydney Bowman, M.S. 
Dr. Johnson

sydney.bowman@ttu.edu

Rossy Bueno Lopez, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez

rossy.bueno@ttu.edu

Anna Carlock, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

anna.carlock@ttu.edu

Erin Castelli, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

erin.m.castelli@ttu.edu

Daniela Chavez Velado, M.S.
Dr. Sanchez

daniela.r.chavez@ttu.edu

Alissa Cisneros, M.S.
Dr. Stellato

alissa.cisneros@ttu.edu

Marcee Cooke, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

marcee.cooke@ttu.edu

Hannah Cox, M.S.
Dr. Machado

hannah.e.cox@ttu.edu

Thomas Crome, M.S.
Dr. Petry

tchrome@ttu.edu

Ian Daniel, Ph.D
Dr. Steuer

ian.daniel@ttu.edu

Kasi Davis, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

kasi.davis@ttu.edu

Tainara De Abreau Michelotti, Ph.D.
Dr. Streider-Barbosa

tainara.michelotti@ttu.edu

Emily Delgado, M.S.
Dr. Calle

emily.delgado@ttu.edu

Thomas Dobbins, Ph.D.
Dr. Legako

tdobbins@ttu.edu

Luana Doretto Felizari, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

luana.felizari@ttu.edu

Colten Dornbach, Ph.D.
Dr. Hales

cdornbac@ttu.edu

Agustina Eizmendi, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

meizmend@ttu.edu

Nadira Espinoza, M.S.
Dr. Sanchez

nadiespi@ttu.edu

Savana Everhart, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan

savana.l.everhart@ttu.edu

Haylee Feeback, M.S.
Dr. Brady

haylee.feeback@ttu.edu

Mariana Fernandez De La Garza, Ph.D.
Dr. Calle

mariana.fernandez@ttu.edu

Lauren Fernandez, M.S.
Dr. Hall

lauren.s.fernandez@ttu.edu

Makenzie Flach, M.S.
Dr. Brashears

maflach@ttu.edu

Kenley Frazier, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

kenley.frazier@ttu.edu

Luke Fuerniss, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

luke.fuerniss@ttu.edu

Devin Gonzales, M.S.
Dr. Prein

devin.gonzales@ttu.edu

Jerica Hall, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

jerica.hall@ttu.edu

Ashlee Hanratty, M.S.
Dr. Hales

ashhanra@ttu.edu

Tayler Hays, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

tayler.hays@ttu.edu

Manuel Hernandez, Ph.D
Dr. Legako

sebastian.hernandez@ttu.edu

Ashley Hoffman, M.S.
Dr. Hales

ashley.hoffman@ttu.edu

Irma Janania Gomez, M.S.
Dr. Brashears and Dr. Nightingale

ijanania@ttu.edu

Reagan Jimenez, M.S.
Dr. Sanchez

reagan.brashears@ttu.edu

Sarah Kane, Ph.D.
Dr. Hall

sarahkan@ttu.edu

Conner Kern, M.S.
Dr. Crossland

cokern@ttu.edu

Torri Key, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

torri.key@ttu.edu

Yaasmeen Khan, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

yaasmeen.kahn@ttu.edu

Newton Koemel, M.S.
Dr. Legako

newton.koemel@ttu.edu

Kelsey Kohl, M.S.
Dr. Bratcher

kekohl@ttu.edu

Abignya Kolichelma, M.S.
Dr. Sanchez

akoliche@ttu.edu

Deanna Langenkamp, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

dlagenk@ttu.edu

Valeria Larios Carranza, M.S.
Dr. Sanchez

vlarios@ttu.edu

Dalton Line, M.S.
Dr. Hales

dline@ttu.edu

Kaitlyn Loomas, M.S.
Dr. Legako

kloomas@ttu.edu

Alejandra Lopez, M.S.
Dr. Sarturi

alejandra.lopez@ttu.edu

Carlos Mairena Luna, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

carlos.mairena@ttu.edu

Huey Jeffery Manahan, M.S.
Dr. Hales

lee.manahan@ttu.edu

Venkata Kalyan Manchala, M.S.
Dr. Thompson

vmanchal@ttu.edu

Rafael Martinez Gutierrez, M.S.
Dr. Brashears and Dr. Miller

rafaelma@ttu.edu

Luciana Mayer Kluppel, Ph.D.
Dr. Wagner

luciana.kluppel@ttu.edu

Zachary McDaniel, Ph.D. 
Dr. Hales

zach.mcdaniel@ttu.edu

Conner McKinzie, M.S.
Dr. Miller

conner.mckinzie@ttu.edu

Esther Melgar Sorto, M.S.
Dr. Miller

emelgars@ttu.edu

Andres Mendizabal, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

anmendiz@ttu.edu

Paulo Menta Junior, Ph.D.
Dr. Machado

paulo.menta@ttu.edu

Hannah Miller, Ph.D.
Dr. Petry

hannah.e.miller@ttu.edu

Paola Melisa Moncada, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan

paola-melisa.moncada@ttu.edu

Brayan Montoya Torres, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears

brayan.d.montoya@ttu.edu

Ashton Moon, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

ashton.moon@ttu.edu

Lindsay Nakonechny, Ph.D
Dr. Stellato

lnakonec@ttu.edu

Kiran Niure, Ph.D.
Dr. Garcia

kniure@ttu.edu

Alexander Norwood, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

alexander.norwood@ttu.edu

Estefania Orellana Pizzato, M.S.
Dr. Brashears and Dr. Sanchez

estorell@ttu.edu

Daniela Paiva Rodrigues, M.S.
Dr. Machado

dapaivar@ttu.edu

Samuel Peabody, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez

samuel.peabody@ttu.edu

Emma Leigh Pasiuk, Ph.D.
Dr. Hall

epasiuk@ttu.edu

Angela Perdomo, Ph.D.
Dr. Calle

Angela.Perdomo@ttu.edu

Faranza Popy, Ph.D.
Dr. Vontracer and Dr. Sundman

fpopy@ttu.edu

Beatriz Queiroz Dos Reis, Ph.D.
Dr. Sarturi

breis@ttu.edu

Md Kaisar Rahman, Ph.D.
Dr. Awosile

kaisar.rahman@ttu.edu

Karla Rodriguez Flores, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez and Dr. Miller

karla-melissa.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Christine Rudd, Ph.D.
Dr. Hall

christine.rudd@ttu.edu

Camron Rush, M.S.
Dr. Sarturi

camron.j.rush@ttu.edu

Maria Salazar Salas, M.S.
Dr. Calle

sal77767@ttu.edu

Angelica Sanchez Rojas, M.S.
Dr. Brashear

angelica.sanchez@ttu.edu

John Sarchet, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

chandler.sarchet@ttu.edu

Michelle Sauerwein, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

msauerwe@ttu.edu

Kaliu Scaranto Silva, M.S.
Dr. Sarturi

kscarant@ttu.edu

Taylor Schertz, M.S.
Dr. Miller

taylor.schertz@ttu.edu

Skyler Scotten, Ph.D.
Dr. Rathmann

skyscott@ttu.edu

Kristen Shoemake, M.S.
Dr. Thompson

kristenshoemake@ttu.edu

Aasritha Sirikonda, M.S.
Dr. Sanchez

asirikon@ttu.edu

Brittany Smith, M.S.
Dr. Prien

brittany.smith@ttu.edu

John Smithwick, M.S.
Dr. Prien

john.smithwick@ttu.edu

Taylor Smock, Ph.D.
Dr. Hales

taylor.smock@ttu.edu

Rigo Fernando Soler Diaz, M.S.
Dr. Sanchez

risolerd@ttu.edu

Rituparna Sonowal, Ph.D.
Dr. Stellato and Dr. Hall

rsonowal@ttu.edu

Lucas Spetic Da Selva, M.S.
Dr. Garcia

lspeticd@ttu.edu

Shae Suttle, M.S.
Dr. Miller

shae.suttle@ttu.edu

Alexandra Tegeler, M.S.
Dr. Streider-Barbosa

ategeler@ttu.edu

Tanner Thompson, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

tanner.s.thompson@ttu.edu

Uday Turaga, M.S.
Dr. Legako

uday.turaga@ttu.edu

Lauren Underwood, M.S.
Dr. Anderson

lauren.underwood@ttu.edu

David Vargas Arroyo, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

andres.vargas@ttu.edu

Sergio Vasquez, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

sergio.a.vasquez@ttu.edu

Emily Webberson, M.S.
Dr. Stellato

ewebbers@ttu.edu

Kaitlyn Wesley, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

kaitlyn.wesley@ttu.edu

Tatum Whitewood, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

tatum.whitewood@ttu.edu

Reese Wilson, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

reese.wilson@ttu.edu

Animal & Food Sciences