Texas Tech University

Current Graduate Students


Name and Advisor
E-mail

Ashley Adams, M.S.
Dr. Brady

ashley.adams@ttu.edu

Manoella Aject Reyes, M.S.
Dr. Miller

majectre@ttu.edu

Allison Andrukonis, Ph.D.
Dr. Hall

allison.andrukonis@ttu.edu

Courtney Archer, M.S.
Dr. McGlone

courtney.archer@ttu.edu

Samantha (Sam) Barker, Ph.D.
Dr. Legako

sam.barker@ttu.edu

Bethany Baxley, Ph.D.
Dr. Anderson

bbaxley@ttu.edu

Gabriela Betancourt Barszcz, Ph.D
Dr. Sanchez

gabbetan@ttu.edu

Lauren Bielamowicz, M.S.
Dr. Machado

lbielamo@ttu.edu

Sabrina Blandon, M.S.
Dr. Legako

sablando@ttu.edu

Sara Boggan, Ph.D
Dr. Fritzler

sboggan@ttu.edu

Alyssa Borland, M.S. 
Dr. Prien

alyssa.g.davis@ttu.edu

Brooke Bowen, M.S. 
Dr. Petry

brobowen@ttu.edu

Reagan Brashears, M.S.
Dr. Sanchez

reagan.brashears@ttu.edu

Rossy Lilibeth Bueno Lopez, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez

rossy.bueno@ttu.edu

Diego Casas Murillo, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez

diego.casas@ttu.edu

Erin Castelli, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

erin.m.castelli@ttu.edu

Daniela Chavez Velado, M.S.
Dr. Sanchez

daniela.r.chavez@ttu.edu

Carley Coppin, M.S.
Dr. Hales

carley.coppin@ttu.edu

Hannah Cox, M.S.
Dr. Machado

hannah.e.cox@ttu.edu

Thomas Crome, M.S.
Dr. Petry

tchrome@ttu.edu

Darvin Cuellar Milian, Ph.D.
Dr. Echeverry

darvin.cuellar@ttu.edu

Ian Daniel, Ph.D
Dr. Steuer

ian.daniel@ttu.edu

Emily Davis, Ph.D.
Dr. Ballou

emily.davis@ttu.edu

Emily Delgado, M.S.
Dr. Calle

emily.delgado@ttu.edu

Juan Devillena, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez

juan.devillena@ttu.edu

Agustina Eizmendi, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

meizmend@ttu.edu

Nadira Espinoza, M.S.
Dr. Sanchez

nadiespi@ttu.edu

Savana Everhart, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan

savana.l.everhart@ttu.edu

Mariana Fernandez De La Garza, Ph.D.
Dr. Calle

mariana.fernandez@ttu.edu

Lauren Fernandez, M.S.
Dr. Hall

lauren.s.fernandez@ttu.edu

Makenzie Flach, M.S.
Dr. Brashears

maflach@ttu.edu

Blake Foraker, Ph.D.
Dr. Woerner

Blake.Foraker@ttu.edu

Kenley Frazier, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

kenley.frazier@ttu.edu

Hannah Frobose, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

hafrobos@ttu.edu

Luke Fuerniss, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

luke.fuerniss@ttu.edu

Jenna Girman, M.S.
Dr. Petry

jenna.girman@ttu.edu

Devin Gonzales, M.S.
Dr. Prein

devin.gonzales@ttu.edu

Kayla Grant, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

kayla.m.grant@ttu.edu

Jerica Hall, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

jerica.hall@ttu.edu

Tayler Hays, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

tayler.hays@ttu.edu

Cory Lin Helmuth, M.S.
Dr. Hales

cory.helmuth@ttu.edu

Manuel Hernandez, M.S.
Dr. Legako

sebastian.hernandez@ttu.edu

Catherine Hixson, Ph.D.
Dr. McGlone

c.l.hixson@ttu.edu

Ashley Hoffman, M.S.
Dr. Hales

ashley.hoffman@ttu.edu

Megan Homolka, Ph.D.
Dr. Hales

mehomolk@ttu.edu

Taylor Horton, Ph.D.
Dr. Woerner

taylor.horton@ttu.edu

Sarah Kane, Ph.D.
Dr. Hall

sarahkan@ttu.edu

Braeton Kimble, M.S.
Dr. Rathmann

braeton.kimble@ttu.edu

Morgan Kinnear, M.S.
Dr. Brady

morgan.m.kinnear@ttu.edu

Kelsey Kohl, M.S.
Dr. Bratcher

kekohl@ttu.edu

Deanna Langenkamp, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

dlagenk@ttu.edu

Valeria Larios Carranza, M.S.
Dr. Sanchez

vlarios@ttu.edu

Emilie Liprickey, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

emilie.liprickey@ttu.edu

Nathan Long, M.S.
Dr. Hales

nalong@ttu.edu

Kaitlyn Loomas, M.S.
Dr. Legako

kloomas@ttu.edu

Alejandra Lopez, M.S.
Dr. Sarturi

alejandra.lopez@ttu.edu

Carlos Mairena Luna, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

carlos.mairena@ttu.edu

Huey Jeffery Manahan, M.S.
Dr. Hales

lee.manahan@ttu.edu

Allie Martin, M.S.
Dr. Crossland

allie.martin@ttu.edu

Luciana Mayer Kluppel, Ph.D.
Dr. Wagner

luciana.kluppel@ttu.edu

Zachary McDaniel, Ph.D. 
Dr. Hales

zach.mcdaniel@ttu.edu

Conner McKinzie, M.S.
Dr. Miller

conner.mckinzie@ttu.edu

Paulo Menta Junior, Ph.D.
Dr. Machado

paulo.menta@ttu.edu

Paola Melisa Moncada, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan

paola-melisa.moncada@ttu.edu

Emma Mortensen, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

emma.mortensen@ttu.edu

Lillian Odle, M.S.
Dr. Rathmann

alex.odle@ttu.edu

Daniela Paiva Rodrigues, M.S.
Dr. Machado

dapaivar@ttu.edu

Emma Leigh Pasluk, Ph.D.
Dr. Schroeder

epasluk@ttu.edu

Angela Perdomo, Ph.D.
Dr. Echeverry

Angela.Perdomo@ttu.edu

Loron Pinnock Brown, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez

loron.brown@ttu.edu

Md Kaisar Rahman, Ph.D.
Dr. Awosile

kaisar.rahman@ttu.edu

Karla Rodriguez Flores, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez/Dr. Miller

karla-melissa.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Christine Rudd, Ph.D.
Dr. Schroeder

crudd@ttu.edu

Camron Rush, M.S.
Dr. Sarturi

camron.j.rush@ttu.edu

Angelica Sanchez Rojas, M.S.
Dr. Brashear

angelica.sanchez@ttu.edu

John Sarchet, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

chandler.sarchet@ttu.edu

Michelle Sauerwein, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

msauerwe@ttu.edu

Kaliu Scaranto Silva, M.S.
Dr. Sarturi

kscarant@ttu.edu

Taylor Schertz, M.S.
Dr. Miller

taylor.schertz@ttu.edu

Cesar Sepulveda, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

cesar.sepulveda@ttu.edu

Melissa Sillivent, Ph.D.
Dr. Prien

melissa.sillivent@ttu.edu

Ashtin Sims, Ph.D.
Dr. Prein

ashtin.bechtold@ttuhsc.edu

Brittany Smith, M.S.
Dr. Prien

brittany.smith@ttu.edu

John Smithwick, M.S.
Dr. Prien

john.smithwick@ttu.edu

Taylor Smock, Ph.D.
Dr. Hales

taylor.smock@ttu.edu

Katherine Springer, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

katherine.d.springer@ttu.edu

Tanner Thompson, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

tanner.s.thompson@ttu.edu

Kaue Tonelli Nardi, M.S.
Dr. Sarturi

ktonelli@ttu.edu

Lexington Trotta, M.S.
Dr. Brashears

ltrotta@ttu.edu

Uday Turaga, M.S.
Dr. Legako

uday.turaga@ttu.edu

Lauren Underwood, M.S.
Dr. Anderson

lauren.underwood@ttu.edu

David Vargas Arroyo, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

andres.vargas@ttu.edu

Kaitlyn Wesley, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

kaitlyn.wesley@ttu.edu

Tatum Whitewood, M.S.
Dr. Woerner

tatum.whitewood@ttu.edu

James D. Young, M.S.
Dr. Rathmann

james.d.young@ttu.edu

Animal & Food Sciences