Texas Tech University

Current Graduate Students


Name and Advisor
Office E-mail

Austin Adams, M.S.
Dr. Miller

  austin.adams@ttu.edu

Allison Andrukonis, M.S.
Dr. Protopopova

AFS 226 allison.andrukonis@ttu.edu

Megan Arant, M.S.
Dr. Protopopova

TTEC megan.arant@ttu.edu

Ilan Arvelo Yagua, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez

ESB ilan.arvelo@ttu.edu

Edgar Aviles Rosa, Ph.D.
Dr. McGlone

AFS 226 edgar.aviles-rosa@ttu.edu

Clay Bendele, M.S.
Dr. Miller

MLAB 105 clay.bendele@ttu.edu

Erin Beyer, M.S.
Dr. Miller

MLAB 103 erin.beyer@ttu.edu

Reddy Akhil Bora, M.S.
Dr. Brashears

ESB akhil-reddy.bora@ttu.edu

Matthias Bougreau, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan

ESB 352 matthias.bougreau@ttu.edu

Alex Branson, M.S.
Dr. Prien

HSC alex.branson@ttu.edu

Kelsea Brown Ryan, Ph.D.
Dr. Protopopova

TTEC kelsea.ryan@ttu.edu

David Campos, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears

ESB david.campos@ttu.edu

Diego Casas Murillo, M.S.
Dr.Brashears

ESB diego.casas@ttu.edu

Erin Castelli, M.S.
Dr. Brashears

ESB erin.castelli@ttu.edu

Kandis Cazanave, M.S.
Dr. Schroeder

TTEC kandis.cazanave@ttu.edu

Dee Church, M.S.
Dr. Rathmann

AFS 228 dee.church@ttu.edu

Jake Compton, Ph.D.
Dr. Gonzales

HESS jake.compton@ttu.edu

Peter Cook, Ph.D.
Dr. Nightingale

ESB 355 peter.w.cook@ttu.edu

Traci Cramer, Ph.D. 
Dr. Legako

AFS 117 traci.cramer@ttu.edu

Darvin Cuellar Milian, M.S.
Dr. Echeverry

ESB darvin.cuellar@ttu.edu

Emily Davis, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

ESB 227 emily.davis@ttu.edu

Jon DeClerck, Ph.D.
Dr. Rathmann

AFS 215 jon.declerck@ttu.edu

Lauren De Jong, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

AFS 228 lauren.dejong@ttu.edu

Dylan Easley, M.S.
Dr. Prien

AFS 228 dylan.easley@ttu.edu

Andrea English, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears

ESB andrea.english@ttu.edu

April McCain Englishbey, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears

ESB april.englishbey@ttu.edu

Danielle Evers, M.S.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 danielle.evers@ttu.edu

Kathleen Fermin, M.S.
Dr. Brashears

ESB kathleen.fermin@ttu.edu

Savannah Forgey, M.S.
Dr. Brashears

ESB savannah.forgey@ttu.edu

Morgan Garcia, M.S.
Dr. Prien

HSC morgan.garcia@ttu.edu

Keelyn Hanlon, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller/Brashears

AFS 227 keelyn.hanlon@ttu.edu

Nicholas Hardcastle, M.S.
Dr. Miller

ML 103 nicholas.hardcastle@ttu.edu

Mirena Ivanova, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan

ESB mirena.ivanova@ttu.edu

Kerbey Jacobs, M.S.
Dr. Protopopova

AFS 226 kerbey.jacobs@ttu.edu

Nanditha Jasti, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears

ESB 311 nanditha.jasti@ttu.edu

Gabe Jennings, M.S.
Dr. Jackson

AFS 226 gabe.jennings@ttu.edu

Luis Jimenez, M.S.
Dr. Nightingale/Brashears

ESB luis.jimenez@ttu.edu

Justin Johnston, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

MLAB 119 justin.johnston@ttu.edu

Ben Kasl, Ph.D.
Dr. Ballou

AFS 228 benjamin.kasl@ttu.edu

Ishwar Katawal, M.S.
Dr. Brashears

ESB ishwar.katawal@ttu.edu

Jongkyoo Kim, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

AFS 225 jongkyoo.kim@ttu.edu

Lucas Kondratovich, M.S.
Dr. Saturi

AFS lucas.kondratovich@ttu.edu

Andrea Krieg, Ph.D.
Dr. Thompson

AFS 230 andrea.krieg@ttu.edu

Ashley Rosenberg Lembke, Ph.D.
Dr. Brooks

OFF CAMPUS ashley.rosenberg@ttu.edu

Yu Liang, Ph.D.
Dr. Ballou

AFS 228 yu.liang@ttu.edu

Loni Woolley Lucherk, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

ML 102 loni.woolley@ttu.edu

Emily Mahalitc, M.S.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 emily.mahalitc@ttu.edu

Sayani Mallick, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 sayani.mallick@ttu.edu

Rosine Manishimwe, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears

ESB rosine.manishimwe@ttu.edu

Whitney McGilvray Stuart, Ph.D.
Dr. Rakshandeh

AFS 230 whitney.d.stuart@ttu.edu

Jillian Milopoulos, M.S.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 jillian.milopoulos@ttu.edu

Sean Morrow, M.S.
Dr. Miller

  sean.j.morrow@ttu.edu

Tim Musa, M.S. 
Dr. Miller

AFS 226 osigbemeh-ebitimi.musa@ttu.edu

Kara Nyquist, M.S.
Dr. Miller/Legako

AFS 227 kara.nyquist@ttu.edu

Tosha Opheim, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears

AFS 226 tosha.opheim@ttu.edu

Ashley Orange, M.S.
Dr. Brashears

ESB ashley.orange@ttu.edu

Katelyn Ortega, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears

ESB katelyn.ortega@ttu.edu

Sam Peabody, M.S. 
Dr. Brashears

ESB 354  samuel.peabody@ttu.edu

Mallorie Phelps, M.S.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 mallorie.phelps@ttu.edu

Glenna Pirner, Ph.D.
Dr. McGlone

AFS 208 glenna.pirner@ttu.edu

Jacqueline Ponce, M.S. 
Dr. Legako

AFS 226 jacqueline.ponce@ttu.edu

Laramie Priest, M.S. 
Dr. Miller

  laramie.priest@ttu.edu

Alejandra Ramirez-Hernandez, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears

ESB alejandra.ramirez-hernandez@ttu.edu

Nathan Reeves, M.S.
Dr. Rathmann

  nathan.reeves@ttu.edu

Cesar Sepulveda, M.S.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 cesar.sepulveda@ttu.edu

Martha Siegel, Ph.D.
Dr. Thompson

OFF CAMPUS msiegel@freshdelmonte.com

Zachary Smith, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

AFS 225 zachary.smith@ttu.edu

Stephanie Soto, M.S.
Dr. Hall

  stephanie.m.soto@ttu.edu

Joel Dustin Sugg, Ph.D.
Dr. Saturi

AFS 226 dusty.sugg@ttu.edu

Vamsikrishna (Kris) Sunkara, M.S.
Dr. Brashears

OFF CAMPUS kris.sunkara@ttu.edu

Aaron Teixeira, M.S.
Dr. Hall

AFS 226 aaron.r.teixeira@ttu.edu

Phil Urso, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

AFS 226 phil.urso@ttu.edu

Kelly Vierck, Ph.D.
Dr. Legako

AFS 227 kelly.vierck@ttu.edu

Tyler Vogel, M.S.
Dr. Johnson

AFS 228 tyler.vogel@ttu.edu

Hope Voegele, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 hope.voegele@ttu.edu

Kipty Watt, M.S.
Dr. Brady

  kipty.watt@ttu.edu

Kimbery Pritchett Wellmann, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson             

AFS 225 kimberly.pritchett@ttu.edu

Hailey Wooten, Ph.D.
Dr. Rakhshandeh

AFS 230 hailey.wooten@ttu.edu

Alyssa Word, Ph.D.
Dr. Ballou

OFF CAMPUS alyssa.word@ttu.edu

Rachel Wyant, M.S.
Dr. Hall

AFS 226 rachel.wyant@ttu.edu

Brooklyn Zabel, M.S. (NT)
Dr. Brady

  brooklyn.zabel@ttu.edu

Lingna Zhang, Ph.D.
Dr. McGlone

AFS 226 lingna.zhang@ttu.edu

Animal & Food Sciences