Texas Tech University

Educational Enhancement and Curriculum Committee

This committee will serve as an advisory body to assist the Dean's Office in strengthening the overall educational program of the College. This will include matters related to student advising, teaching, and student organizations and activities. The committee will also advise the Dean's Office on all matters related to curriculum—to include course/degree approvals, course/degree changes, and designated minors for both the residence and distance programs. In addition, the committee will be involved in activities related to the development, marketing, and offering of distance courses and programs.

Agricultural & Applied Economics

  • Carlos Carpio

Agricultural Education & Communications

  • David Doerfert (Chair)

Animal & Food Sciences

  • Whitney Crossland

Landscape Architecture

  • Kathryn Nelson

Natural Resources Management

  • Matthew Barnes

Plant & Soil Science

  • Thayne Montague

Veterinary Sciences

  • Michael Ballou

Dean's Office Coordination

  • Michael Harper
  • Haley Hudson
  • Karissa Greathouse