Texas Tech University

Tenure & Promotion Committee

The CASNR Tenure and Promotion Committee will serve to review all of the dossiers of the faculty members being put forth for promotion and the awarding of tenure. Following this review they will convey their recommendations to the Dean. In addition, this committee will also review dossiers for faculty members undergoing post tenure review as well as graduate faculty applications, and convey their recommendations to the Dean. Exit interviews, when requested, will also be conducted by the committee.

Agricultural & Applied Economics

  • Darren Hudson

Agricultural Education & Communications

  • Scott Burris

Animal & Food Sciences

  • Leslie Thompson

Landscape Architecture

  • Eric Bernard

Natural Resources Management

  • Brad Dabbert (Chair)

Plant & Soil Science

  • Chuck West

Dean's Office Coordination

  • William Brown