Texas Tech University

Davis College Staff Award

Criteria: Each department may submit a nomination to the Dean's Office. Eligible nominees will include all full-time staff members within the college. An individual may receive this award only one time. The nominee should have a minimum of three years of service with the college. The college recognition will take place at the Davis College fall faculty retreat. The award will be accompanied by a $1,000 cash gift and a plaque. The nomination form may be accessed on the Davis College website. Additional documents will not be accepted.

Nomination: Nominations received from departmental faculty through the Chairs.

Timeline: Nominations due to Davis College Administrative Council in May. Selections made in June.

Presentation: Davis College Awards Banquet in August.

Recent Winners:

  • 2021: Neal Nordstrom, IT Support Technician II, Department of Agricultural & Applied Economics
  • 2020: Tate Corliss, Department of Animal & Food Sciences
  • 2019: Linda Whitebread, Davis College Dean's Office
  • 2018: Savannah Chambers, Davis College Dean's Office
  • 2017: Pam Urnosky, Davis College Dean's Office
  • 2016: Julann Curlee, Davis College Dean's Office
  • 2015: Diann Merriman, Department of Plant & Soil Science
  • 2014: Lori Walraven, Department of Plant & Soil Science
  • 2013: Dora Cisneros, Department of Landscape Architecture
  • 2012: Renee Dillon, Department of Natural Resources Management
  • 2011: Rachel Bobbitt-Jackson, Davis College Dean's Office