Texas Tech University

MILE Advisory Committee & Supporters

A team of agriculture industry leaders and CASNR faculty and staff make up the MILE Advisory Committee, which guides the development of the program and participates in the selection process. A program director, dean's representative, and graduate assistant work together with the MILE Advisory Committee to run the program.

  • Cindy Akers, Ed.D., CASNR Interim Dean
  • Lindsay Kennedy, Ph.D., MILE Program Director
  • Jane Piercy, CASNR Director of Development and External Relations
  • Matt Williams, CASNR Assistant Director of Development
  • Laramie Adams, Texas Farm Bureau
  • Kristina Butts, Texas Tech University System
  • Tanya Foerster, Capital Farm Credit
  • Mike Simpson, Simpson Business Solutions
  • Stacy Gilbert Smith, CXI
  • Tim Lust, National Sorghum Producers
  • David Gibson, Texas Corn Producers Board
  • Tim McDonald and Kayla Robinson, AgTexas Farm Credit
  • Chris Furlow, Texas Bankers Association



Dr. Lindsay Kennedy
MILE Program Director
AGED 117
(806) 742-2816

Matt Williams
Assistant Director of Development
(806) 742-2802

Dr. Cindy Akers
Interim Dean
108 Goddard
(806) 742-2808