Texas Tech University

Recent Stories

CASNR NewsCenter Stories

February 11, 2014

J. G. "Get" Watson Scholarship Endowment

The J. G. "Get" Watson Scholarship Endowment was established by Daniel and Cheryl Brackeen and friends and family of Get Watson in 2005. The scholarship is awarded to students in the College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources with preference to students from the Amarillo area. Recipients must be majoring in Interdisciplinary Agriculture or Agricultural Communications who are certifying and plan to teach public school agricultural science as a first preference. Second preference is for students majoring in Food Science.

February 11, 2014

"Big Ed" Wilkes Scholarship Endowment for AECM

The "Big Ed" Wilkes Endowed Scholarship for Agricultural Education and Communications was established by Marsha Wilkes, Lou Diekemper, and friends of "Big Ed" Wilkes in 1999. The scholarship is awarded to students of any classification majoring in Agricultural Education and Communication from KRFE.

February 11, 2014

Lewis Eggenberger Fellowship Endowment

The Lewis Eggenberger Fellowship Endowment was established by graduates and friends of the Department of Agriculture Education and Communications in 1999. The purpose of these funds are to provide graduate fellowships in the Department of Agricultural Education and Communications.