

# **KLEINSCHMIDT AWARD**

An Honors Citation of the Texas Tech Huckabee College of Architecture **Design Leadership Alliance** 

# **DEADLINE FOR NOMINATIONS IS JULY 11, 2025**

Nominations may be submitted by visiting: surveymonkey.com/r/W9NQ8VH

The Kleinschmidt Award recognizes any individual, firm or organization whose contributions or service have enriched the Texas Tech Huckabee College of Architecture. The award is named after the first leader of the Texas Tech Architecture Program, Professor Florian A. Kleinschmidt. Nominations may be made by an individual, firm or organization with knowledge of the Nominee's capacity to meet **ALL** the criteria listed below:

## **CRITERIA**

To be eligible for the Kleinschmidt Award, a nominee:

- Must be an individual, firm or organization that has exhibited extraordinary passion for advancing the goals of the Texas Tech Huckabee College of Architecture.
- Must have made significant and lasting contributions to the College through service; teaching; leadership; gifts; or other unique means.
- Must be of such integrity, stature, and demonstrated ability that the faculty, staff, students, and alumni will take pride in and be inspired by their recognition.

# **PREVIOUS HONOREES**

For a listing of previous Kleinschmidt Honorees visit: www.depts.ttu. edu/architecture/about/people/alumni/kleinschmidt-award.php

## **NOMINATION SUBMISSION**

The Nomination Submission shall consist of the following:

- · Completed Nomination Form.
- Maximum one page letter of support from the Nominator, and summarizing how the Nominee meets all the required criteria.
- Up to 10 additional pages (8.5" x 11") of supporting materials, specifically addressing the Nominee's attributes in support of the Kleinschmidt Criteria.

For further Nomination Guidelines and Frequently Asked Questions, visit: www.depts.ttu.edu/architecture/about /people/alumni/kleinschmidt-guidelines.php

#### SELECTION PROCESS

Properly prepared and submitted Nominations will be evaluated by an independent jury appointed by the Design Leadership Alliance.