Texas Tech University

About Faculty Awards

Texas Tech University and the College of Arts & Sciences recognize teaching excellence each spring during the Faculty Honors Convocation through award programs such as these:

  • Paul Whitfield Horn Professorship
  • President's Academic Achievement Award
  • President's Excellence in Teaching Award
  • President's Faculty Book Award
  • Chancellor's Council Distinguished Teaching Award
  • Chancellor's Council Distinguished Research Award
  • Spencer A. Wells Award for Creativity in Teaching
  • Barnie E. Rushing Jr. Faculty Distinguished Research Award
  • Faculty Distinguished Leadership Award
  • Hemphill-Wells New Professor Excellence in Teaching Award
  • Alumni Association New Faculty Award
  • Teaching Academy Departmental Excellence in Teaching Award

Faculty Award Guidelines