Reible Research Group

Researchers

Postdoctoral Associate

Photo Name Contact Research
Balaji Rao Balaji Rao

Office: MERC 116A
Phone: (806) 834-6722
Email: balaji.rao@ttu.edu

  • Contaminant geochemistry, photochemistry, isotope forensics, and remediation
Magdalena Rakowska Magdalena Rakowska

Office: MERC 106A
Phone:
Email: magdalena.rakowska@ttu.edu

  • Effects, distribution and transport of hydrophobic organic compounds in sediments
Ryan Campbell Ryan Campbell

Office: MERC 116A
Phone: (806) 834-3620
Email: ryan.campbell@ttu.edu

  • Engineering education, humanitarian engineering, engineering ethics, care ethics in engineering, social justice in engineering, arts/humanities in engineering, reflection in engineering
Xiaolong Shen Xiaolong Shen

Office: MERC 116C
Phone:
Email: shen@utexas.edu

  • Fate and transport model of contaminants in the sediments

Ph.D. Student

Photo Name Contact Research
Soraya Honarparvar Soraya Honarparvar

Office: MERC 116C
Phone:
Email: soraya.honarparvar@ttu.edu

Tea Vrtlar Tea Vrtlar

Office: MERC 106C
Phone:
Email: tea.vrtlar@ttu.edu

  • Remediation of mercury contaminated sediments
Dimitri Athanasiou Dimitri Athanasiou

Office: MERC 106C
Phone:
Email: dimitrios.athanasiou@ttu.edu

Songjing Yan Songjing Yan

Office: MERC 106C
Phone:
Email: songjing.yan@ttu.edu

Giovanna Pagnozzi Giovanna Pagnozzi

Office: MERC 202C
Phone:
Email: giovanna.pagnozzi@ttu.edu

Ilektra Drygiannaki Ilektra Drygiannaki

Office: MERC 106C
Phone:
Email: ilektra.drygiannaki@ttu.edu

Tariq Hussain Tariq Hussain

Office: MERC 106B
Phone:
Email: tariq.hussain@ttu.edu

Tianyu Chen Tianyu Chen

Office: MERC 116C
Phone:
Email: tianyu.chen@ttu.edu

  • Process design work of membrane-oriented desalination program
Xin Zhang Xin Zhang

Office: MERC 116C
Phone:
Email: xin1992.zhang@ttu.edu

  • Fate and transport model of contaminants in the sediments
Alex Smith Alex Smith

Office: MERC 106B
Phone:
Email: alex.v.smith@ttu.edu

  • Transport, Distribution, and Remediation of persistent organic pollutants in the environment
Bruna Cabral Adesewa Aribidara

Office: MERC 106C
Phone:
Email: adesewa.aribidara@ttu.edu

Bruna Cabral Uriel de Jesus Garza Rubalcava

Office: MERC 106B
Phone:
Email: u.garza-rubalcava@ttu.edu

M.S. Student

Photo Name Contact Research
Chuan Liang Chuan Liang

Office: MERC 202B
Phone:
Email: chuan.liang@ttu.edu

  • Removal of arsenic using iron based adsorbents

Alumni

Find out information of graduates from our group by clicking here