Texas Tech University

Meet the Committee

Julia Heard Witt, LEAD FellowJulia Heard serves as LEAD Fellow and senior director of the Office of Undergraduate Advising & Recruiting in the College of Media & Communication. Email: Julia.Heard@ttu.edu 


Emily Balke
Emily.Balke@ttu.edu 

Emily BalkeEmily Balke serves as the Recruiting & Student Engagement Coordinator for Undergraduate Advising & Recruiting.

Uyanga Bazaa
Uyanga.Bazaa@ttu.edu 

Uyanga BazaaUyanga Bazaa is a doctoral student in the College of Media & Communication.

Sondra Beneze
sondra.beneze@ttu.edu

Sondra BenezeSondra Beneze is a senior business assistant in the Office of Undergraduate Advising & Recruiting in the College of Media & Communication.

Shannon Bichard
Shannon.Bichard@ttu.edu

Shannon BichardShannon Bichard is an associate professor & chairperson of the Department of Advertising & Brand Strategy in the College of Media & Communication.

Cyndie Buckle
Cyndie.Buckle@ttu.edu

NameCyndie Buckle is an instructor
in the Department of Advertising & Brand Strategy.

Haoran “Chris” Chu
Haoran.Chu@ttu.edu

Haoran “Chris” ChuHaoran Chu is an assistant professor in the Department of Public Relations. 

Ioana Coman
Ioana.Coman@ttu.edu

Ioana ComanIoana A. Coman is currently an assistant professor in the College of Media & Communication. 

Megan Condis
Megan.Condis@ttu.edu 

Megan CondisMegan Condis is an assistant professor of game studies at Texas Tech University. 

Leo Eko
Leo.Eko@ttu.edu

Leo EkoLyombe Eko is a professor in the Department of Journalism & Creative Media Industries. 
 

Stacy Elliott
Stacy.Elliott@ttu.edu 

 Elliott, StacyStacy Elliott is a retention specialist in the Office of Undergraduate Advising and Recruiting.

Jerod W Foster
Jerod.W.Foster@ttu.edu 

Jerod W FosterJerod Foster is an associate professor of practice in the Department of Journalism & Creative Media Industries and assistant dean for curriculum & instruction.

Sherice Gearhart
Sherice.Gearhart@ttu.edu 

NameSherice Gearhart is an associate professor in the Department of 
Public Relations.

Amy Koerber
Amy.Koerber@ttu.edu 

Amy KoerberAmy Koerber is a professor in the Department of Communication Studies and associate dean for administration & finance in the College of Media & Communication. 

Anthony Lastrape
Anthony.Lastrape@ttu.edu

 LaStrape, AnthonyAnthony Lastrape is an assistant professor of practice in the Department of Professional Communication. 

Kelsey Moore
Kelsey.Moore@ttu.edu 

default bio photoKelsey Moore is an instructor
in the Department of Professional Communication.

Jake A Quintanilla
Jake.A.Quintanilla@ttu.edu 

Jake QuintanillaJake Quintanilla serves as academic advisor for the Public Relations Program.

Christa Ward
christa.ward@ttu.edu

Christa WardChrista Ward is an online instructor in the College of Media & Communication.

Kent Wilkinson
Kent.Wilkinson@ttu.edu 

Kent WilkinsonKent Wilkinson is a professor & director of the Harris Institute for Hispanic and International Communication (HIHIC).

Shan Xu
Shan.Xu@ttu.edu 

default bio photoShan Xu is an assistant professor in the Department of
Public Relations.

Lamia Zia
Lamia.Zia@ttu.edu

Lamia ZiaLamia Zia is a researcher of visual, political, digital diplomacy, South Asian documentary film, human rights, and globalization.