Texas Tech University

Veteran Liaisons

Veteran Liaisons are members of the Texas Tech University community who are dedicated to the success of veterans and their families. These liaisons do not substitute for you academic advisor, but if you are running into any sort of difficulty, either academically or personally, contact a Veteran Liaison. He or she can help you or refer you to someone who can.

Academic Colleges

Click on a college to know more.

College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

Macie Reese

Program Manager, Undergraduate Studies

806-742-2808

macie.reese@ttu.edu

College of Architecture

 Sarah Hatley

 sarah.hatley@ttu.edu

806-742-3136

architecture@ttu.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Jorge Iber

Associate Dean

806-742-3833

jorge.iber@ttu.edu

College of Education

Michael Harper

806-834-0764

michael.harper@ttu.edu

College of Human Sciences

Dr. Sharran Parkinson

Professor and Department Chair, Design

806-742-3050

sharran.parkinson@ttu.edu

College of Media & Communications

 

806.742.6500

College of Visual & Performing Arts

Dr. Keith Dye

Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Curricular Issues

806-742-2270

keith.dye@ttu.edu

Graduate School

Abby Hill

College Recruiter

806-834-4643

abby.hill@ttu.edu

Honors College

Dr. Marjean Purinton

Associate Dean

806-742-1828

marjean.purinton@ttu.edu

Museum of Texas Tech University

 

806-742-2442, Ext. 260

nicky.ladkin@ttu.edu

National Wind Institute

806-742-3476

nwi@ttu.edu

Rawls College of Business

Jess Schwintz

Academic Advisor

806-742-3171

jess.schwintz@ttu.edu

School of Law

Danielle Saavedra

Associate Director of Student Life

806-834-7092

danielle.saavedra@ttu.edu

University Studies

Sarah Schwintz

Director

806-742-7200

sarah.foley@ttu.edu

Whitacre College of Engineering

Patricia 'Patty' Rodriguez

806-742-3451

patty.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Student Services

Click on a student service to know more.

HR-Veterans Work at TTU

LaDonna Johnson

806.742.3851

LaDonna.Johnson@ttu.edu

More Information

Marble Fall/Highland Lakes Campuses

Anne Arnecke

Academic Advisor

830-990-2717

anne.arnecke@ttu.edu

More Information

Mentor Tech

806-742-8692

mentor@ttu.edu

Office of the Registrar

 

 

806-742.3661

registrar@ttu.edu

Risk Intervention Safety Education (RISE)

Elena Sanchez-Freeman

Safety & Wellness Coordinator

806-742-2110

rise@ttu.edu

Student Counseling Center

Kyle Schindler

806.742.3674

Crisis Line: 806.740.1414

k.schindler@ttu.edu

Student Disability Services

Blayne Alaniz

Associate Director

806-742-2405

Blayne.alaniz@ttu.edu

 

Office of Student Conduct

Rachael Anthony

806-742-1714

rachael.anthony@ttu.edu

Student Legal Services

Jeff Hays

Attorney at Law

806-742-3289

jeff.hays@ttu.edu

Student Business Services

Olivia Moore

Third Party & Sponsored Student Advisor

806-834-1410

olivia.moore@ttu.edu 

Office of International Affairs (Study Abroad)

Michael Q. Johnson

Sr. International Partnerships Admin. & Export Control

806.742.3667

Michael.johnson@ttu.edu

Support Operations for Academic Retention (SOAR)

Patrick E. Bohn

Associate Director

806-834-2999

patrick.e.bohn@ttu.edu

Techniques Center-SDS

Katie Ericson

Unit Manager

806.742.1822

katie.ericson@ttu.edu

Teaching, Learning, Professional Development Center (TLPDC)

Suzanne Tapp

Interim Director

806-742-0133

suzanne.tapp@ttu.edu

TTU at Collin

Caleb A. Cox

972-599-3172

caleb.cox@ttu.edu

University Advising Center

Adam Alaniz

Coordinator

806-742-2189

adam.alaniz@ttu.edu

University Career Services

Stephanie K. Harding

Lead Counselor

806-742-2210

stephanie.k.harding@ttu.edu

Undergraduate Admissions

Missy Helbert

Lead Transfer Advisor

806-742-1480

missy.helbert@ttu.edu

 

TTU at Waco

Sydney Cox

Academic Advisor

806-834-4667

s.cox@ttu.edu

More Information