Veteran Liaisons

Veteran Liaisons are members of the Texas Tech University community who are dedicated to the success of veterans and their families. These liaisons do not substitute for you academic advisor, but if you are running into any sort of difficulty, either academically or personally, contact a Veteran Liaison. He or she can help you or refer you to someone who can.

Academic Colleges

Click on a college to know more.

College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

Savannah Leonard

Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs

806-742-2808

savannah.leonard@ttu.edu

College of Architecture

Dr. Anna Martinez

Undergraduate Advisor

806-742-3136

anna.martinez@ttu.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Jorge Iber

Associate Dean

806-742-3833

jorge.iber@ttu.edu

College of Education

Lissa Guimbelleaux

806-834-3879

lissa.guimbelleaux@ttu.edu

College of Human Sciences

Dr. Sharran Parkinson

Professor and Department Chair, Design

806-742-3050

sharran.parkinson@ttu.edu

College of Media & Communications

Julie Heard

Director of Advising

806.834.5897

julia.heard@ttu.edu

College of Visual & Performing Arts

Dr. Keith Dye

Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Curricular Issues

806-742-2270

keith.dye@ttu.edu

Graduate School

Cari Carter

Sr. Business Assistant

806-742-3176

cari.carter@ttu.edu

Honors College

Dr. Marjean Purinton

Associate Dean

806-742-1828

marjean.purinton@ttu.edu

Museum of Texas Tech University

Nicky Ladkin

Assistant Director for the Center for Advance Studies and Museum Science and Heritage Management

806-742-2442, Ext. 260

nicky.ladkin@ttu.edu

National Wind Institute

Kacey L. Young, M.A.

Senior Academic Advisor

806-834-6797

kacey.young@ttu.edu

Rawls College of Business

Jess Schwintz

Academic Advisor

806-742-3171

jess.schwintz@ttu.edu

School of Law

Danielle Saavedra

Associate Director of Student Life

806-834-7092

danielle.saavedra@ttu.edu

University Studies

Sarah Foley

Director

806-742-7200

sarah.foley@ttu.edu

Whitacre College of Engineering

Patricia 'Patty' Rodriguez

806-742-3451

patty.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Student Services

Click on a student service to know more.

HR-Veterans Work at TTU

Austen Hubbard

806.742.3851

More Information

Marble Fall/Highland Lakes Campuses

Anne Arnecke

Academic Advisor

830-990-2717

anne.arnecke@ttu.edu

More Information

Mentor Tech

806-742-8692

mentor@ttu.edu

Office of the Registrar

Kelsey Young

Coordinator

806-834-0174

kelsey.e.young@ttu.edu

Risk Intervention Safety Education (RISE)

Kim Simone

Director

806-742-2110

rise@ttu.edu

Student Counseling Center

Kyle Schindler

806.742.3674

Crisis Line: 806.740.1414

a.schindler@ttu.edu

Student Disability Services

Taylor Fidler

Unit Director

806-742-2405

taylor.fidler@ttu.edu

Student Judicial Program

Sofia Rodriguez

Managing Director

806-742-1714

sofia.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Student Legal Services

Jeff Hays

Attorney at Law

806-742-3289

jeff.hays@ttu.edu

Student Business Services

Olivia Moore

Third Party & Sponsored Student Advisor

806-834-1410

olivia.moore@ttu.edu 

Office of International Affairs (Study Abroad)

Rachel Massey

Assistant Director for Study Abroad

806-834-0523

rachel.massey@ttu.edu

Support Operations for Academic Retention (SOAR)

Patrick E. Bohn

Associate Director

806-834-2999

patrick.e.bohn@ttu.edu

Techniques Center-SDS

Katie Ericson

Sr. Counselor

806.742.1822

katie.ericson@ttu.edu

Teaching, Learning, Professional Development Center (TLPDC)

Suzanne Tapp

Interim Director

806-742-0133

suzanne.tapp@ttu.edu

TTU at Collin

Caleb A. Cox

972-599-3172

caleb.cox@ttu.edu

University Advising Center

Catherine Nutter

Coordinator

806-742-2189

catherine.nutter@ttu.edu

University Career Services

Logan Winkelman

Human Services Career Representative

806-742-2210

logan.winkelman@ttu.edu

Undergraduate Admissions

Maryellen Baeza

Transfer Recruitment Manager

806-834-4591

maryellen.baeza@ttu.edu

WACO Campus

Sydney Cox

Academic Advisor

806-834-4667

s.cox@ttu.edu

More Information