Lijing

Rajendra

Prof. Jin

Ashok

Bed
















Current Members:

Hongxing Jiang Edward Whitacre Chair and Horn Professor Semiconductors, photonics, and optoelectronics; III-nitride materials and devices hx.jiang@ttu.edu
Jingyu Lin Linda Whitacre Endowed Chair and Horn Professor Semiconductors, photonics, and optoelectronics; III-nitride materials and devices jingyu.lin@ttu.edu  
Jing Li Research Professor Epitaxial and bulk growth of III-nitride semiconductors, photonics, and optoelectronics jing.li@ttu.edu
Weiping Zhao Staff Scientist Semiconductor device processing weiping.zhao@ttu.edu
Qing Feng Business Manager Manages center’s business activities and accounting qing.feng@ttu.edu
Attasit Tingsuwatit Graduate Research Assistant Device processing and characterization, electronic device assembly, and radiation detectors attasit.tingsuwatit@ttu.edu
Musab Almohammad Graduate Research Assistant Device processing and characterization, electronic device assembly, and radiation detectors musab.almohammad@ttu.edu
Zaid Alemoush Graduate Research Assistant HVPE growth of III-nitrides, material characterization, and device processing Zalemous@ttu.edu
Naymul Hossain Graduate Research Assistant HVPE growth of III-nitrides, material characterization, and device processing khossain@ttu.edu
Hamza Alwan Graduate Research Assistant MOCVD growth of III-nitride materials, Device processing and characterization, and optical studies halwan@ttu.edu
Gokul Somasundaram Graduate Research Assistant Device processing and characterization, electronic device assembly, and optical studies gsomasun@ttu.edu
Faiaz Allahma Rafi Graduate Research Assistant Device processing and characterization, electronic device assembly, and optical studies frafi@ttu.edu
Teddy Waweru Njuguna Graduate Research Assistant HVPE growth of III-nitrides, material characterization, and device processing tnjuguna@ttu.edu

Former members who have contributed to our current research:

Dr. Robin Mair, Dr. A. Dissanayake, Dr. E.X. Ping, Dr. L.Q. Zu, R.J. Bandaranayake, C. Johnson, Prof. G.D. Chen; Prof. Gouyi Zhang, Prof. Shukun Duan, Prof. Bei Zhang, Prof. Xiaomin Ding, Prof. Hyeon Soo Kim, Dr. Lun Dai, Dr. Eun-Joo Shin, Dr. Matthew Smith, Dr. Jizhong Li, Dr. Ke-Cai Zeng, Chris Ellis, Dr. Xiaodong Hu, Dr. Tom Oder, Dr. Kai Zhu, Dr. Kyoung Hoon Kim, Dr. Jagat Shakya,and Dr. Ki-Bum Nam, Dr. Mim Lal Nakarmi, Dr. Neeraj Nepal, Dr. Zhaoyang Fan, Dr. Talal Al Tahtamouni, Dr. Cris Ugolini, Dr. Neelam Khan, Dr. Hongmei Wang, Peifen Zhu, Krishna Aryal, Dr. Bed Nidhi Pantha, Dr. Rajendra Dahal, Dr. Ashok Sedhain, Matthew Holman, Dr. I-Wen Feng, Wei Xie, Sami Alajlouni, Xiangke Cao, Visiting Prof. Sixuan Jin, Dr. Sashikanth Majety, Kevin Matlock, Dr. Dae-Woo Jeon, Chumki Chakraborty, Dr. Jie Song, Lukas Glandorf, Dr. Tri C. Doan, Dr. Md. Rakib Uddin, Dr. Li-Chun Richard Tung, Alejandro Blanco, Dr. Xiaozhang Du, Saaketh Narayan, Jason Guinn, Dr. Sam Grenadier, Dr. Avisek Maity, Jesus Corral, Dr. Qingwen Wang, Michael McKay, Dr.Yaqiong Yan, Zachary Coon, Dr.Zhenyu Sun, Stephanie Gregory, Mason Marnell, Omar Abuaysheh, Dr. Trey Smith.

Visiting Professors hosted:

Prof. G.D. Chen; Prof. Guoyi Zhang, Prof. Shukun Duan, Prof. Bei Zhang, Prof. Xiaomin Ding, Prof. Hyeon Soo Kim, Prof. Sixuan Jin, Prof. Yijun Lu, Fulbright Visiting Prof. Talal Al tahtamouni, Prof. Jing-Tai Zhao

Contact Information:
Dr. Hongxing Jiang, Ed Whitacre Endowed Chair and Horn Professor
Tel: (806) 834-5739
Fax: 806-742-1245
hx.jiang@ttu.edu

Dr. Jingyu Lin, Linda Whitacre Endowed Chair and Horn Professor
Tel. (806) 834-5383
Fax: 806-742-1245
Jingyu.lin@ttu.edu

Dr. Jing Li, Research Professor
Tel. (806) 742-3462
Fax: 806-742-1245
Jing.li@ttu.edu

Postal address:
Nanophotonics Center
Engineering and Technology Lab Building
10th and Akron Ave.
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX 79409