2020 Texas Tech University Outstanding
Thesis and Dissertation Award Recipients

Texas Tech University’s Graduate School recognized work displayed in students’ theses and dissertations for the annual 2020 awards.

The first-place dissertation award winners are entered into the Council of Graduate School’s annual CGS/ProQuest Distinguished Dissertation Award competition, which honors the dissertations that represent original work and significant contributions to the discipline being considered for the year. Students are nominated by their faculty representatives.

Mathematics, Physical Sciences, and Engineering

  • 1st place master's thesis – Yves Tchatchoua - Department of Electrical Engineering
    Software Defined Radio (SDR) based Non-Contact Vital Signs (NCVS) Sensor System  
    Major Advisor: Dr. Yu-Chun Donald Lie
  • 1st place doctoral dissertation – Dr. Md Jasim Uddin - Department of Chemical Engineering
    Allergen-free Pollen Shell as a Novel Biomaterial for Oral Vaccine Delivery: Development, Characterization, In Vivo Efficacy, and Mechanistic Insight
    Major Advisor: Dr. Harvinder Gill
  • 2nd place doctoral dissertation – Dr. Yeqin Wang  - Department of Wind Science & Engineering
    Control of Power Electronic Converters for Microgrids  
    Major Advisor: Dr. Beibei Ren

Social Sciences

The Graduate School recognizes theses and dissertations of mathematics, physical sciences, engineering and social sciences in even numbered years, and biological life sciences, humanities and fine arts in odd years.


Texas Tech University | Lubbock, TX 79409 | 806.742.2787
Copyright (C) 2020 | Texas Tech University | All rights reserved.
Jul 16, 2020