Texas Tech University

Welcome Admitted Students!

The class of 2021

We are excited for you to join the Texas Tech Law family!

New Student Orientation August 12–16, 2019

The Office for Student Life welcomes you to Texas Tech University School of Law. You are joining an extraordinary and vibrant community of scholars, practitioners, and learners. We have an exciting week of substantive programming planned for you. During the week, you'll meet your new classmates, learn about experiential learning opportunities for students in the classroom and out in the community, and you'll learn about the resources available to you at Texas Tech Law. Thank you for joining us!

All first-year students—including new transfer and exchange students—are required to attend the Texas Tech Law New Student Orientation. Students cannot miss Orientation sessions or classes.

More information regarding orientation will follow throughout the summer, don't forget to check your Texas Tech Law emails!

We look forward to having you here, and please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions.

Sofia Chapman, Associate Dean for Student Life
sofia.chapman@ttu.edu

Blake Groves, Program Manager for Special Events
blake.groves@ttu.edu

Individual Visits

Our admissions team would like to invite you for a visit. Students have the opportunity to tour the campus with a current law student, attend a class, and speak with an admissions representative. Visits can be scheduled here.

Connect With Admissions

admissions.law@ttu.edu


Danielle Saavedra, J.D., Assistant Dean of Admissions
danielle.saavedra@ttu.edu


Shawn Adams, J.D., Assistant Director of Recruitment
shawn.adams@ttu.edu


Katie Moorhead, Admissions Counselor
katie.moorhead@ttu.edu

...