Scholarship and Award Winners 2020

Physics & Astronomy Awards

Outstanding Graduating Senior (Applied Physics Concentration)

Winner: Jacob Slocum

Outstanding Graduating Senior (Astrophysics Concentration)

Winner: Luciano Pinheiro

Outstanding Graduating Senior (Professional Physics Concentration)

Winner: Trey Vincent

Outstanding M.S. Student

Winner: Deven Bhakta

Outstanding Ph.D. Student

Winner: Kavitha Arur

Outstanding Teaching Assistant

Winner: Miranda Maille

Outstanding Professor

Winner: Dr. Beth Thacker

Physics & Astronomy Scholarships

The Bucy Undergraduate Scholarship

Recipients:
Megan Cuevas
Heather Harbin
Madison Howard
Bridget Mann
Priyadarshini Rajkumar

The C. C. and Alma K. Schmidt Award in Physics

Recipients:

Benjan Adhikari

Samuel Cano

Robert Chambers

Justin Edwards

Cheslee Hibler

Andrew Howell

Eric Murray

Timothy Ramos

Sadman Ahmed Shanto

Nia' Threatt

Hui Ju Wang

The Gangopadhyay Undergraduate Scholarship for Physics

Recipient:

Gabriel Cristian Chiselenco

The Glen Mann Scholarship in Physics

Recipients:

Shelby Courreges

Amaris McCarver

The Gott Gold Tooth Award

Recipients:

Corey Bradshaw

Alexandria Clark

The Hastings Family Scholarship in Physics

Recipient:

Madeleine Wagner

The H. C. Thomas Scholarship

Recipient:

Nia' Threatt

The J. W. Day Memorial Scholarship

Recipient:

Jacob Mansfield

The Kenneth Sterne Scholarship in Astronomy

Recipients:

Antone Amalbert

Clive Binu

Victor Ethan Bradley

The Michael Clingan Memorial Scholarship in Physics

Recipients:

Tracey Aguirre

Gage Eichman

John Hollibaugh

Amani Ibrahim

Rob Konopa

Eric Masington

Camryn McMullan

Leondra Smith

Emilio Verdooren

Chance Willis

The Roland Menzel Memorial Scholarship

Recipients:

Joel Dakwar

Felicia Koithan

Naomi Sanchez

Bridgett Slone

The Sidney Sundell Astrophysics Scholarship

Recipient:

Avery Cook

The Bucy Scholarship in Applied Physics

Recipients:

Imtiaz Ahmad

Ishtiaque Ahmed

Leopoldo Diaz

Nafiz Jaidye

Yejin Kwon

Samila Muthumuni

Milinda Pattanayak

Manuel Pichardo Marcano

M. Bilal Siddique

Ramiro Torres

The David Howe Graduate Fellowship in Physics

Recipients: Jessica Eberling Maik Reddiger

The Ron and Nancy Miller Physics Scholarship

Recipient: Nafiz Jaidye

The Peter Seibt Memorial Scholarship

Recipient:

Arvind Balasubramanian