Texas Tech University

Faculty Success Advisory Committee


The Provost's Task Force on Faculty Success (Faculty Success Task Force or FSTF) was commissioned in Fall 2017 to provide input on considering faculty responsibilities in the form of an annual individual faculty plan facilitating a balance in teaching, research, service, and administrative activities. The FSTS recommended to form the Faculty Success Advisory Committee to provide guidance in the implementation of accepted recommendations from the FSTF report, to advise on relevant policies, procedures, and practices, and to interact with other committees and councils on such matters as warranted.  


Cañas-Carell, Jaclyn Interim Vice Provost for Curriculum, Professor of Environmental Toxicology
Cunningham, Sean Associate Professor and Chair of History
Dass, Mayukh Associate Dean of Graduate Programs & Research-Rawls College of Business, Professor and Chair of Business Administration
Delgadillo, Francisco Associate Professor of Practice, Information Systems and Quantitative Sciences (ISQS)
Duffy, Ali Associate Professor of Dance
Giesselmann, Michael Chair and Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering 
Higgins, Raegan  Provost Faculty Fellow, Associate Professor of Mathematics & Statistics 
Jones, Stephanie J. Program Coordinator and Professor of Educational Psychology & Leadership
Langston, Jo Ann Grant

Associate Professor of Practice of Public Relations 
Ramkumar, Seshadri Professor of Environmental Toxicology 
Stevens, Tara University Ombudsperson, Professor of Educational Psychology & Leadership
Stewart, Rob (Chair) Senior Vice Provost 
Swingen, Abigail  Associate Vice President in the Office of Research & Innovation, Associate Professor of History
Trejos-Castillo, Elizabeth Provost Faculty Fellow, Professor of Human Development & Family Sciences 
Williams, Margaret L. Dean of Rawls College of Business, Professor of Management 
Wong, Aliza  Interim Dean of the Honors College

Office of the Provost