Texas Tech University

Faculty Success Center

The Faculty Success Center (FSC), located on the second floor of the Administration Building, Suite 224-A, serves as a central repository of resources supporting faculty members. The FSC provides faculty with a drop-in space in which to obtain information about numerous programs and opportunities for faculty members at TTU, including but not limited to:

  • Fulbright Scholars program;
  • Competitive internal awards from units such as the Humanities Center; 
  • Teaching Without Borders program;
  • Women Faculty Writing Group; 
  • TLPDC faculty development programs
    • the TeMPO peer-mentorship program, 
    • the STEP Program for STEM faculty members, and 
    • the Institute for Inclusive Excellence

The Assistant Vice Provosts for Faculty Success coordinate initiatives, programs, and opportunities specific to inclusion and equity, mentorship, and professional development. They promote the visibility of and accessibility to resources, programming, and opportunities available to our faculty. 

Office of the Provost