Texas Tech University

Board of Regents Approves Designation of Horn Professorship

To be designated a Horn Professor is the highest honor received by a Texas Tech faculty member. The recognition is bestowed upon a faculty member who has attained national and/or international recognition in the areas of research or other creative, scholarly achievement. The nomination process is a highly tiered one, including several steps that include critical scrutiny by an evaluation committee, letters of support by prominent experts in the same field as the nominee, dossiers that demonstrate immense publication and scholarly service, and final ratification by the Board of Regents.

2021 Horn Professorship

  • Katharine Hayhoe, Ph.D., Endowed Professor in Public Policy and Public Law in the Public Administration program, Department of Political Science, College of Arts and Sciences, and Co-director of the Climate Center at Texas Tech University
  • Naïma Moustaïd-Moussa, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences, College of Human Sciences, and Director of the Texas Tech Obesity Research Institute
  • John Poch, Ph.D., Professor, Department of English, College of Arts and Sciences