Texas Tech University

People - Graduate Students

Students

 

Name Major Title/Topic of Research E-Mail Address
Austin, Amy HSCI    aus04555@ttu.edu
Baliga, Vikram PSS Behaviors Influencing Water Conservation Practices on the Texas Great Plains. vikram.baliga@ag.tamu.edu
Bailey, Jacob SGMT   bai24927@ttu.edu
Barrera, Claudio Cessar PSS   claudio.barrera@ttu.edu
Bell, Abigail PSS   abigail.bell@ttu.edu
Bello, Oluwatobi Rilwan PSS   Oluwatobi.Bello@ttu.edu
Bergan, Holly Kristine HOLM   hbergan@ttu.edu
Bhattarai, Bishwoyog PSS   Bishwoyog.Bhattarai@ttu.edu
Brauer, Karl PSS Silage and Grain Quality Response to Water Stress in Maize Hybrids Varying by Maturity and Density. karl.brauer@ttu.edu
Brito Bello Sr., Alethia Alejandra PSS   abritobe@ttu.edu
Bumguardner, Amee PSS Soil Potassium Effects on Cotton Growth, Yield and Quality in the Texas High Plains amee.bumguardner@ttu.edu
Caddel, Jay HSCI   jaycadde@ttu.edu
Cantu, Juan PSS   juan.cantu@ttu.edu
Chagoya, Jennifer PSS Soil Quantification of Fusarium oxysporum f. sp. vasinfectum Race 4 and Infection Response in Cotton Cultivars Jennifer.Chagoya@ttu.edu
Chaudhari, Harsh Rajesh PSS    harsh.chaudhari@ttu.edu
Commey, Leslie PSS   leslie.commey@ttu.edu
Cox, Mackenzie HSCI   mackecox@ttu.edu
Cox, Spencer PSS   spencer.cox@ttu.edu
Cushman, Kevin PSS   kevin.cushman@ttu.edu
Delhom, Chris PSS   chris.delhom@ttu.edu
Dettman, Mark PSS   mdettman@ttu.edu
Dhillon, Kamalpreet Kaur PSS   Kamalpreet.Dhillon@ttu.edu
Discua Duatre, Samuel PSS  Scale Dependent Bee Diversity Patterns and Plant Attractiveness to Pollinators in the Texas High Plains.  samuel.discua@ttu.edu 
Dodd, Sarah PSS   sardodd@ttu.edu
Dotray, Jessica HSCI   jessica.dotray@ttu.edu
Escamilla, Eduardo  PSS Spatial Variability of Soil Physical Properties in Golf Course Fairways. eduardo.escamilla@ttu.edu
Farzana, Kaniz PSS   kaniz.farzana@ttu.edu
Fernandez, Melania PSS Spatial Distribution and Species Co-Existence of Epiphytic Orchids in a Tropical Forest. melania.fernandez@ttu.edu
Foster, Delaney PSS Herbicide Systems Utilizing Isoxaflutole Preemergence and Early Post Emergence in GLITP Cotton.  Delaney.Foster@ttu.edu
Frausto, Moises PSS   mofraust@ttu.edu
Gaus-Bowling, Teresa PSS   teresa.gaus-bowling@ttu.edu
Gerald, Grant HSCI   grant.gerald@ttu.edu
Ghimire, Bishnu Prasad  PSS Precision Agriculture & Crop Ecophysiology bisghimi@ttu.edu
Gibson, Philip CRPR   philgibs@ttu.edu
Gradilla, Jose L. HSCI   JOSE.GRADILLA@ttu.edu
Greene, Tyler CRPR   tygreene@ttu.edu
Gu, Haibin PSS  Evaluation of Cotton Water and Fertilizer Stress Based on High-Resolution Multisprectral and Thermal Images of UAV.  haibin.gu@ttu.edu
Hale, Gabriella PSS   gabriella.alisa.hale@ttu.edu
Hennessy, Michael PSS   mihennes@ttu.edu
Hernandez Jr., Juan PSS   her07503@ttu.edu
Herrin, Justin PSS   justin.herrin@ttu.edu
Hoque, Ejajul PSS Crop Science  ehoque@ttu.edu
Hossain, Tanjim PSS Chemical and Structural Properties of Cotton Fiber Base and Associated Seed Coat. md-tanjim.hossain@ttu.edu
Hyde, Taylor James PSS   taylor.j.hyde@ttu.edu
Johnson, Raven PSS    raven.a.johnson@ttu.edu
Jordan, Cynthia PSS   cynthia.m.jordan@ttu.edu
Kafle, Arjun PSS   arkafle@ttu.edu
Kapoor, Harsimran Kaur PSS Soil Science harsimran.kaur-kapoor@ttu.edu
Karn, Rupak PSS   rupkarn@ttu.edu
Kathi, Shivani Reddy PSS   skathi@ttu.edu
Kaur, Lakhvir PSS   lakhvir.kaur@ttu.edu
Kean-Galeno, Tania PSS   tkeangal@ttu.edu
 Khan, Adil PSS   adilkhan@ttu.edu
Kropf, Sorrell PSS   skropf@ttu.edu
Lauterbach, Kyle PSS   klauterb@ttu.edu
Lin, Zhe PSS Manage Irrigation Scheduling with UAS and DSSAT Model on Cotton in Texas High Plains zhe.lin@ttu.edu
Loneragan, Summer PSS   summer.loneragan@ttu.edu
Mandal, Swarupa Nanda PSS   Swarupa.Mandal@ttu.edu
Mangat, Puneet Kaur PSS Characterization of Solanum lycopersicoides-derived exotic germplasm towards their utilization in introgressive breeding. puneet.mangat@ttu.edu
Martin, Vikki  PSS Cotton Fiber Quality Research vikki.martin@ttu.edu 
Martinez, Guadalupe PSS   Guadalupe.Martinez@ttu.edu
Martinez, Payton PSS   paytmart@ttu.edu
Mayo, Mark D. PSS Estimating Cotton Yield in Breeder Plots Using Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) Imagery. Mark.D.Mayo@ttu.edu
Mixson, Jon R. PSS   jmixson@ttu.edu
Murphy, Jessica HSCI   jesmurph@ttu.edu
Neupane, Jasmine PSS Cotton Yield Variability in Relation to Irrigation Rates, Soil Physical Properties and Topography. jasmine.neupane@ttu.edu
Nunes, Kharenn PSS Genetic Diversity of AvrBs3 avirulence Genes Among Xanthomanas axonopodis pv. Malvacearum races.  vailant.nunes@ttu.edu
Ogden, Grace PSS Glufosinate in Auxin Systmes in Cotton Production grace.ogden@ttu.edu 
Ojha Kshetery, Arjun PSS   arjun.ojha@ttu.edu
Ortiz, Rebekah PSS   rebekah.ortiz@ttu.edu
Pabuayon, Irish PSS Resource Partitioning Changes After 30 Years of Cotton Production. irish-lorraine.pabuayon@ttu.edu
Pabuayon, Isaiah  PSS  Transgressive Salinity Stress Tolerance Phenotypes among Recombinant Inbred Lines of Rice: Roles of Regulatory RNA, DNA Methylation, and Associated Network Rewiring. isaiah-catalino.pabuayon@ttu.edu 
Parajuli, Prakash  PSS  FTIR Microspectroscopy Study of Compostional Changes in Biomolecules of Biological Samples. prakash.parajuli@ttu.edu 
Parkash, Ved PSS Effect of Deficit Irrication and Salinity on the Physiology, Growth and Yield of Cucumber. Ved.Parkash@ttu.edu
Perez-Sanchez, Benjamin PSS    bperezsa@ttu.edu
Petermann, Billi Jean PSS   Billi-Jean.Petermann@ttu.edu
Petterson, Jenna Kristine PSS   Kris.Petterson@ttu.edu
Plowman, Russell  PSS  Impact of HD Lighting and Salinity on Yield, Taste and Greenhouse Production Economics of Grafted Heirloom Tomatoes. russell.d.plowman@ttu.edu 
Reed, Derek HSCI Lavender Propagation Methods. derek.w.reed@ttu.edu 
Regmi, Abishkar HSCI   abishkar.regmi@ttu.edu
Riddle, Randy Lee PSS   Randy.Riddle@ttu.edu
Riley, Meagan PSS  Soil Microbial Ecosystem Dynamics of Semi-Arid Wetlands Under Differing Land Use. meagan.riley@ttu.edu
Rohr, Nicholas PSS   Nick.rohr@ttuhsc.edu
Ruland, Kenneth (Trey) PSS   trey.ruland@ttu.edu
Rumi, Shaida Sultana PSS Conversion of Cotton Linter Waste to Bioproducts. shaida-sultana.rumi@ttu.edu
Russell, Kyle PSS Weed Management Systems in Auxin Tolerant Cotton and Non-Auxin Tolerant Cotton Response to Simulated Dicamba Drift. kyle.r.russell@ttu.edu
Salcido-Herrara, Amanda PSS   amsalcid@ttu.edu
Sanchez, Jacobo  PSS  Genetics of Seeling Emergence and Cold Tolerance in Sorghum. jacobo.sanchez@ttu.edu 
Sapkota, Manish PSS Soil Health Variability Among Residential Landscapes Impact Urban Water Conservation. Manish.Sapkota@ttu.edu
Sapkota, Pradip PSS Evaluation of Breeding Populations of Guar (Cyamopsis tetragonoloba L.) for Profitable Cultivation in Southwestern United States. Pradip.Sapkota@ttu.edu
Schmidt, Emma PSS   emma.schmidt@ttu.edu
Sehrish, Aqeela PSS Conservation of a Specialized Bee-Plant System Involving Nama hispidum Gray (Hydrophyllaceae) in the Southwestern U.S. Aqeela.Sehrish@ttu.edu
Sharma, Dimple PSS   dimple.sharma@ttu.edu
Shaik, Azeezahmed PSS Hydroponics, how it applies to water conservation azeez.Shaik@ttu.edu
Shrestha, Avinash PSS   avishres@ttu.edu
Singh, Atinderpal PSS Modeling Root Water Uptake in a Drip Irrigated Cotton (Gossypium hirsutum L.) Field  as.atinderpal-singh@ttu.edu
Singh, Manavi  PSS Effectiveness of anti-microbial intervention methods in targeting the mechanisms of susceptibility of food borne pathogens.  manavi.singh@ttu.edu
Singh, Manpreet PSS Impact of Biochar on Growth, Physiology, Root Distribution and Yield of Cucumber and Sweet Corn Under Deficit Irrigation. m.Singh@ttu.edu
Skaggs, Elizabeth SGMT   eliskagg@ttu.edu
Staublin, Mary  PSS   janice.sterling@ttu.edu
Steward, Wendy PSS   wendy.steward@ttu.edu
Sung, Cheng-Jung PSS   cheng-jung.sung@ttu.edu
Taylor, Matthew HSCI   Matthew.C.Taylor@ttu.edu
Teasdale, Karina SMGT   kteasdal@ttu.edu
Tesema, Addisu Ferede PSS Improving Cotton Fiber Properties Characterization and HVI Measurement for Better Prediction of Yarn Quality. addisu-ferede.tesema@ttu.edu
Thomas, Alicia PSS   Alicia.Thomas@ttu.edu
Timlin, Steven PSS Nutritional Response in Pollen of Helianthus annuus L. to Varying Levels of Sulfur and Nitrogen in Soil steven.timlin@ttu.edu
Tomlinson, Caleb PSS Cavity-Nesting Bee Diversity and Resource Use in Agriculture and Urban Landscapes on the Southern High Plains. cc.tomlinson@ttu.edu
Torres, Ubaldo PSS   u.torres@ttu.edu
Toth, Jason HSCI   jatoth@ttu.edu
Trevino, Jonah HSCI   jonah.trevino@ttu.edu
Triplett, Ethan PSS   ettriple@ttu.edu
Turner, Nathaniel  PSS   Nathaniel.Turner@ttu.edu
Tyler, Kolbie PSS   kolbie.tyler@ttu.edu
van Beek, Coenraad PSS   coenraad.r.van-beek@ttu.edu
Vavra, Cody PSS Characterization of Agronomic, Biochemical, and Physical Traits of Hi-A Corn Hybrids of the Texas High Plains. cody.vavra@ttu.edu
Venkataramani, Sujatha HSCI   Sujatha.Venkataramani@ttu.edu
Wesley, Garrett PSS   gawesley@ttu.edu 
White, Clayton D. (Ray)  PSS  Cover Crop and Weed Management Strategies in No-Tillage Cotton Systems in the Texas High Plains.  ray.white@ttu.edu
Whitman, William Jr. HOLM    william.whitman@ttu.edu
Wong, Shan PSS   shan.wong@ttu.edu
Wright III, Robert PSS   robert.l.wright@ttu.edu
Zimmerman, Amanda Jo  PSS   amandajo.zimmerman@ttu.edu
 If you are a PSS Graduate Student and not on the list or need to change/update your info, please e-mail your update to: psstechsupport@ttu.edu.

Last Update - Fall 2020