Texas Tech University

Adjunct & Emeritus Faculty

Veronica Acosta-Martinez, Adjunct Professor, Soil Scientist and Microbiologist
USDA-ARS Cropping Systems Research Lab
Phone: 806.749.5560 E-mail: veronica.acosta-martinez@ars.usda.gov

Gloria Burow,
 Adjunct Professor, Molecular Geneticist
USDA-ARS Cropping Systems Research Lab
Phone: 806.749.5560 E-Mail: gloria.burow@ars.usda.gov

Susan Casby-Horton, Adjunct Professor, Soils
Retired USDA-NRCS-Soil Science Division Soil Scientist/Soil Geomorphologist, NRCS Earth Team Volunteer, NCSS Cooperator
E-Mail: susan.casby-horton@ttu.edu

Jane K. Dever, Adjunct Professor, Cotton Breeding
Texas AgriLife Research
Phone: 806.687.5268 E-Mail:jdever@ag.tamu.edu

Juan Herrero-Isern, Adjunct Professor, Soils
Soil & Water Department, EEAD-CSIC, Zaragoza, Spain
E-Mail: juan.herrero@ttu.edu

Wayne Keeling, Adjunct Professor, Cropping Systems and Herbicides
Texas Agricultural Experiment Station
Phone: 806.746.6101 E-mail: w-keeling@tamu.edu

Carol M. Kelly, Adjunct Professor, Cotton Breeding
Texas A&M AgriLife Research - Lubbock
Phone: 806.746.6101 E-mail: carol.kelly@agnet.tamu.edu

Robert Lascano, 
Adjunct Professor, Soil-plant-water relations
USDA-ARS-Cropping Systems Research Lab
Phone: 806.749.5560 E-mail: robert.lascano@ars.usda.gov

Steven Mauget, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Atmospheric Science
USDA-ARS Cropping Systems Research Lab
Phone: 806.749.5560 E-mail: steve.mauget@ars.usda.gov

Henry T. Nguyen, Adjunct Graduate Faculty, Plant Genetics
Molecular Genetics & Soybean Genomics Lab, University of Missouri
Phone: 573.882.5494 E-mail: NguyenHenry@missouri.edu

Megha Parajulee, Adjunct Professor, Cotton Entomology
Texas AgriLife Research
Phone: 746.6101, E-mail: m-parajulee@tamu.edu

Paxton Payton, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Plant Physiology
USDA-ARS Cropping Systems Research Lab
Phone: 806.749.5560 E-mail: paxton.payton@ars.usda.gov

Dana Porter, 
Adjunct Associate Professor, Irrigation
Texas Agricultural Experiment Station
Phone: 806.746.6101 E-mail: d-porter@tamu.edu

Calvin Trostle, 
Adjunct Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Specialist
Texas Agricultural Experiment Station
Phone: 806.746.6101 E-mail: c-trostle@tamu.edu

Mauricio Ulloa, Research Geneticist, Plants
USDA-ARS Cropping Systems Research Lab
Phone: 806.723.5217 E-mail: mauricio.ulloa@usda.gov

Russell Wallace, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Vegetable Production
Texas Agricultural Experiment Station
Phone: 806.746.6101 E-mail: rwwallace@ag.tamu.edu

John Wanjura, Adjunct Professor, Agricultural Engineer
Texas Agricultural Experiment Station
Phone: 806.746.5353 E-mail: john.wanjura@ars.usda.gov

David Weindorf,Vice President for Research and Innovation
Central Michigan University
Phone: 989.774.6467 E-mail: weind1dc@cmich.edu

Vivian C.H. Wu, Professor of Microbiology and Food Safety
University of Maine
Phone: 207.581.3101 E-mail: vivian.wu@umit.maine.edu

Terry Wheeler, Adjunct Associate Professor, Plant pathology and soil born disease
Texas Agricultural Experiment Station
Phone: 806.746.6101 E-mail: ta-wheeler@tamu.edu

Zanguo Xin, Research Molecular Biologist, Plant Stress and Germplasm Development  
USDA-ARS Cropping Systems Research Lab
Phone: 806.749.5560 ext. 5223 E-mail: zhanguo.xin@ars.usda.gov

 

Emeritus Faculty

 
Name Contact
Vivien Allen, Ph.D.
 
Dick Auld, Ph.D. E-mail: dick.auld@ttu.edu
Phone: (806) 834-0316
Jonn Dixon Downes  
Norman Hopper, Ph.D.
 
Stephen Maas, Ph.D.
E-mail: stephen.maas@ttu.edu
Jerry Matches, Ph.D. E-mail: agmatches@aol.com
Ellen Peffley, Ph.D. E-mail: ellen.peffley@ttu.edu
Sherman Phillips  
Charles West, Ph.D. E-mail: chuck.west@ttu.edu
Richard Zartman E-mail: richard.zartman@ttu.edu

 

[ Back ]