Texas Tech University

Alumni Advisory Council

The Department of Psychological Sciences Alumni Advisory Council is a group of business, government, academic, and professional leaders who are interested in the vitality of the Department of Psychological Sciences at Texas Tech University. The council advises the department on ways to strengthen its instructional and research programs, improve its facilities, expand its base of support, and serve its alumni. The council is composed of up to a maximum of 30 members appointed by the department chair. Membership of the council is expected to be representative of the diverse activities and constituencies of the department and may include Texas Tech University alumni, retired faculty and staff, and friends. The council typically meets annually during the fall semester.

Alumni Advisory Council Members

Members welcome students to contact them with career path questions via the contact information provided below.

Lilly Harris Lilly Harris
President & CEO, Man-Machine Systems Assessment
BA in Psychology, 2002
Warren Littleford Warren R. Littleford
Private practice
PhD in Counseling Psychology, 1986
(480) 214-5970
  Joe Mecca
Principal, Dale Creek Holdings
BA in Psychology, 2005
  Jane Piercy
Senior Director, Gift Planning and Donor Retention, Texas Tech University Advancement
BA in Psychology, 1983
(806) 834-7371
  Warren Ponder
Director of Outcomes and Evaluation, One Tribe Foundation
BA in Psychology, 2003
C. Adam Probst C. Adam Probst
Director of Human Factors and Clinical Operations, Office of Patient Safety at BaylorScott&White Health
BA in Psychology, 2006
Charles Smith Charles R. Smith
President & CEO, Charles R. Smith Consulting, LLC
BA in Psychology, 1988
K. Dale Terrill K. Dale Terrill
Vice President and Associate Broker, Monument Sotheby's International Realty
BA in Psychology, 2001
Megan Thoen Megan A. Thoen
Director, Texas Tech University Psychology Clinic
MA in Psychology, 2010, PhD in Counseling Psychology, 2013


By-Laws of the Department of Psychological Sciences Advisory Coucil