Texas Tech University

People

The Language and Social Interaction Lab is in its sixth year at Texas Tech. See below for current and past lab members and affiliates.


Molly Ireland

Molly Ireland

PhD, University of Texas at Austin, '11
Email: molly.ireland@ttu.edu
Office: 320

Lab director. Originally from near Muscotah, KS. Main research interests include computerized text analysis, fiction, self-talk, behavioral manifestations of personality, close relationships, and language style matching.

Graduate Students

Roberto De La Rosa

Roberto De La Rosa

BS, University of Arizona, '16
Email: Roberto.de-la-rosa@ttu.edu

Third-year student currently interested in personality and the manifestation of individual differences in social media behavior and language use as well the psychology of situations and big data/data science.

Andrew Blake

Andrew Blake

BA, Florida Atlantic University, '16
Email: andrew.b.blake@ttu.edu
Office: BA 379B

Third-year PhD student originally from South Florida. Current research interests: Personality, Data Science, Face Analysis, Machine Perception, and Person-Job fit.

Sage Malipaard

Sage Maliepaard

Email: sage.maliepaard@ttu.edu
Office: 452E

Fourth-year graduate student.

Ashley Garcia

Ashley Garcia

BA, University of the Incarnate Word, '13
Email: ashley.garcia@ttu.edu
Office: 452E

Fourth-year PhD student interested in language as an expression of personality and individual differences, political affiliation and ideology, social cognitive processes, the Dark Triad, and substance abuse behavior.

Taleen Nalabandian

Taleen Nalabandian

BA, American University, '13; MA, Fairleigh Dickinson University, '15
Email: taleen.nalabandian@ttu.edu
Office: 452D

Fifth-year PhD student. My current research interests largely encompass the psychology of literature; however, I am also interested in examining gender, stereotypes, and face perception.

Micah Iserman

Micah Iserman

BA, University of Arizona, '13
Email: micah.iserman@ttu.edu
Office: 452D

Sixth-year PhD student. Interests: person perception, gender, discourse markers, reported speech, deixis, simulation, dynamical systems.