Texas Tech University

Rawls Business Students Named to 2007 List of Who's Who Among College Students

November 13, 2007

Author: Amanda Schaefer

Texas Tech University announced a list of 101 students named for 2007's list of Who's Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities.

Faculty, staff, family, and friends of the recipients attended the 2007 Who's Who Recognition Reception hosted by University Career Services on Sunday, October 28th, 2007 at the Merket Alumni Center.

Dr. Gary Bell, dean of the Honors College, was the guest speaker at the reception and helped with the certificate presentation.

The Who's Who selection criteria is based on academic achievement, leadership, and service. This exclusive honor is conferred by more than 1,000 colleges/universities throughout the United States.

Congratulations to these students ofthe Jerry S. Rawls College of Business Administration:
Christine Abbott
Uhunoma Amadin
Julianne Bailey
Angela Bright
Sarah Dow
Malcolm Fowler
Lauren Gates
Michael Gerrish*
John Gerrish*
Brett Hathaway
Lacey Hewes
Sandra Hon
Winthrop Johnson
Justin Jones
Nicole Keeler
Clayton Mauldin
Hilary Morby
Shannon Oakes
Tamaryn Parks
Glenn Roberts
Ana Tapia Rios
Ozair Tariq
Adam Zent

For a complete list of student recipients from all colleges at Texas Tech, view the original TechAnnounce announcement here: 101 Tech Students Selected for 2007 Who's Who .

*Students with (*) after their names are also students in the Honors College.