Texas Tech University

Lockheed Martin scholarship winners from the Rawls College of Business

November 14, 2012

Lockheed Martin and the Rawls Career Management Center have been working together to name the award recipients for their 2012 scholarships.  This year's award recipients will be:

2012 Student Scholarship ($1,500)

Kacie Phillips, a marketing and management student, received the 2012 Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Annual Scholarship. This $1,500 scholarship is awarded each year to a student enrolled in the Rawls College of Business and is based on academic achievements, demonstrated leadership potential, and communication skills.

2012 Excellence in Teaching Award ($1,250)

John Masselli, Ph.D., a Rawls professor of accounting, is the recipient of the 2012 Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company Excellence in Teaching Award for Texas Tech.  Masselli is the first three-time winner, having also been honored in 2007 and 2009.

2012 Student Association Award ($750)

Accounting Leadership Council: Faculty Advisor- Kristen Bigbee

An awards luncheon will be held at the Texas Tech Club from 11:30am – 1:00pm on Thursday, November 29th.  Featured guests will include:

  • Jim Causey- Lockheed Martin
  • Aubrey Hardman- Lockheed Martin
  • Lance Nail- Dean, Rawls College of Business
  • Debbie Laverie- Sr. Associate Dean, Rawls College of Business
  • Kacie Phillips- Student Scholarship Recipient
  • John Masselli- Faculty Scholarship Recipient
  • Accounting Leadership Council- Student Organization Scholarship Recipient with Kristen Bigbee- Faculty Advisor and a Student Representative
  • Barry Broughton- Director, Career Management Center
  • Sasha Austin- Assistant Director, Career Management Center