Texas Tech University

Rawls College Announces Endowed Chairs, Professorships

August 16, 2016

The Rawls College of Business announces several new faculty chair and professorship appointments, effective September 1, 2016. Chairs and professorships are awarded based on excellence in research and teaching. "Through the generous support of Rawls alumni and friends of the college, the college is able to recognize accomplished academic scholars and outstanding teachers. Endowed chairs and professorships enable the Rawls College to recruit and retain top faculty which elevates the college's standard of teaching and research," Rawls College Interim Dean Paul Goebel said.

New recipients include:

Endowed Chairs

Scott Hein, Ph.D.E.W. Williams Jr. Chair of Banking

Brad Ewing, Ph.D.C.T. McLaughlin Chair of Free Enterprise

Endowed Professors

Debbie Laverie, Ph.D.Alumni Professor of Marketing

Tyge Payne, Ph.D.Jerry S. Rawls Professor of Management

Don Jones, Ph.D.James E. and Elizabeth F. Sowell Professor of Management Information Systems

Rodney Thomas, Ph.D.Jerry S. Rawls Professor of Business Administration

Jack Cooney, Ph.D.John Walker Professor of Business Administration

Manuel Sanchez, Ph.D.KPMG Professor of Accounting

This supports the efforts outlined in the Rawls College of Business Strategic Plan. Learn more about the LEADER 2020 Strategic Plan and follow our progress on Twitter at #RawlsLeads.