Texas Tech University

Awards Ceremony Celebrates Achievements of Rawls College Doctoral Students, Staff and Faculty

April Chavez

May 6, 2021


Rawls College held a virtual version of its annual Town Hall & Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 5.

The Jerry S. Rawls College of Business recently celebrated the achievements of doctoral students, staff and faculty during the annual Town Hall & Awards Ceremony hosted via Zoom. The awards recognized members of the Rawls College community who have gone above and beyond in an extremely challenging year by demonstrating excellence in student engagement, outstanding research and/or teaching performance.

The following individuals were recognized during this year's virtual ceremony:

Elected Members of the Texas Tech University Teaching Academy

Kristen Bigbee

Mike Ryan

Feruzan Irani Williams

Graduates of the Institute for Inclusive Excellence

Andi Romi

Laura Cardella

Suzanne Shoukfeh

Graduate of the President's Leadership Institute

Jessica Carrillo

Texas Tech Integrated Scholar

Liz Karam

Texas Tech Alumni Association New Faculty Award

Rebecca Rabino

Division of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Inclusive Excellence Award

Kirsten Cook

Helen DeVitt Jones Excellence in Graduate Teaching Award

Kelley Anderson

TTU Innovation Hub Mentor of the Year Award

Mike Ryan

Texas Tech Parents Association Barnie E. Rushing, Jr. Faculty Distinguished Research Award (Social Sciences, Humanities, and Creative Arts Disciplines)

Ron Mitchell

President's Excellence in Teaching Award

Alireza Sheikh-Zadeh

Doctoral Student Excellence in Teaching Awards

Accounting - Lauren Rukasuwan

Finance - Keunyoung (Kay) Kim

ISQS - Ehsan Ghasemi

Management - Vivian Luu

Marketing - KT Manis

Doctoral Student Excellence in Research Awards

Accounting - Jiao Li

Finance - Pritam Saha

ISQS - Kevin Harmon

Management - Nathan Hayes

Marketing - Ashley Hass

Carl & Linda Stem Distinguished Faculty Research Award

Tao Ma

Rawls College Excellence in Service Awards

Kirsten Cook

Benjamin Powell

Rawls College Excellence in Teaching Award

Rebecca Rabino

Rawls College Integrated Scholar Award

Brad Ewing

Length of Service Recognition

5 Years

Dennis Anderson

Jeremiah Baumann

Sabrina Chi

Fred Davis

Mark Fish

Timothy Fitzgerald

Amanda Goodrick

Jacob Gordon

Jared Harrell

Allison Patton

Jamie Pitman

Deidre Popovich

Alexander Salter

Dino Villegas Pizarro

Hailey Walker

Yi Jing Wu

10 Years

Cy Cawthron

Matthew Hart

David Lucus

Rusty McInturff

Ashly Moncrief

Brett Myers

15 Years

Kristen Bigbee

Claudia Cogliser

William Gardner

Ronald Mitchell

Mark Moore

Dayton Perrin

25 Years

Debbie Laverie

35 Years

Robert Ritchey

40 Years

Shelby Hunt