Texas Tech University

Office of Responsible Research

The TTU Office of Responsible Research works collaboratively with the academic community of Texas Tech to advance our shared responsibilities to promote safe, responsible, and productive research practices and promote dialogue about ethical concerns that arise naturally from creative endeavors.

The Office of Responsible Research incorporates all divisions and committees that support responsible research and compliance at Texas Tech. Our divisions include Responsible Conduct of Research (RCR), Financial Disclosure, Environmental Health and Safety (EH&S), Human Research Protection Program (HRPP) and Animal Care Services.

Research Area Faculty-led committee Detailed information
Biological agents Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) Biological Safety
Chemical/physical hazards / safety Institutional Laboratory Safety Committee (ILSC) Lab safety
Financial disclosure Investigator Financial Disclosure Committee (IFDC) Investigator Financial Disclosure
Human participants Institutional Review Board (IRB) Human Research Protection Program
Radiation, lasers, high magnetic fields Radiation & Laser Safety Committee (RLSC) Radiation & laser safety
Responsible conduct of research (RCR) None at present RCR Programs
Vertebrate animals Institutional Animal Care & Use Committee (IACUC) Animal Care Services
Research Misconduct Special committee as needed Contact Research Integrity Officer at alice.young@ttu.edu