Texas Tech University Faculty Senate

1998-1999:08

May 5, 1999 Minutes #198

Faculty Senate Officers' Service Resolution

Senator Cochran presented the following resolution:

WHEREAS, The 1998-1999 officers of the Texas Tech University Faculty Senate were Timothy W. Floyd, President; Judith A. Ponticell, Vice President; and Nancy B. Reed, Secretary; and

WHEREAS, These officers worked diligently to shape the agenda of the Faculty Senate during the 1998-1999 academic year; and

WHEREAS, These officers ably represented the faculty of Texas Tech University in meetings with the various constituencies of the university; Therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, That the Texas Tech University Faculty Senate appreciates and commends the service of the 1998-1999 Faculty Senate officers.

The resolution passed unanimously.