Texas Tech University

TRUE Research Awards

Each year, TrUE recognizes outstanding undergraduate researchers and exceptional faculty mentors for their exemplary performance and dedication to undergraduate research at the conclusion of the TTU Undergraduate Research Conference.

TrUE recognized 2019 OUR and OFM recipients during the Discoveries to Impact Week Award Ceremony held Friday, April 5, 2019.

Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher (OUR) Award

TTU faculty are invited to nominate an undergraduate researcher who deserves recognition for their exemplary performance and dedication to their work. 

2019 Outstanding Undergradaute Researcher

2019 Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher - Sarah Miller, Senior, Biology Major, College of Arts and Sciences

Outstanding Faculty Mentor (OFM) For An Undergraduate Researcher

TTU undergraduate researchers are invited to nominate a faculty member who deserves recognition for their support as a research mentor.

2019 OFM

2019 Outstanding Faculty Mentor - Dr. Naïma Moustaïd-Moussa, Professor, Nutritional Sciences, College of Human Sciences

2020 Award Nominations Now Closed!

Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Award Application

Nominee Requirements:

  • Currently enrolled at TTU
  • Full-time undergraduate student
  • Presently conducting or have recently completed (in the past year) scholarly undergraduate research at TTU or TTU/HSC
  • Nominated by a current or previous (within the past year) faculty mentor or graduate student mentor

Outstanding Faculty Mentor Award Application

Nominee Requirements:

  • Current faculty member at TTU / TTUHSC
  • Presently serving or have recently served (in the past year) as a faculty mentor for an undergraduate researcher
  • Nominated by a current or previous (graduated within the past year) undergraduate researcher at TTU.
    *Nominees may be required to submit a resume/CV upon request along with a short bio and photo for the banquet program.

Nominations due: Friday, March 6, 2020 by 11:55 p.m.

Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Nominees:
Fabiola Arzate, Kimberly Brown, Stephani Clevenger , Karsen Davis, Sagufta Garasia, Shuichi Kunori, Micah LaPointe, Micah Lapointe, Renee LeFebvre, Michael Loftis, Amber Loya , Alex Luecke, Sarah Miller, Sarah Miller, Trystin Morales, Breanna Roberts, Samantha Rood, Eric Wauer, Nickolas Weyandt, Xueting Xia

Outstanding Faculty Mentor Nominees:
Alireza Banazadeh, Martin Binks, Robert Bradley, Amanda Brown, Samuel Cano, Alessandra Corsi, Haiwen Ge, Harvinder Gill, Elisabeth Grisham, Breanna Harris, Rui He, Lewis Held, Kristin Hutchins, Brendan Kelly, Samina Khan, Shuichi Kunori, Wei Li, Kevin Long, Jeremy Marston, Yehia Mechref, Naima Moustaid-Moussa , Sylvia Niehuis, Ty Palmer, Paola Prada, Danny Reible, Allie Smith, Amelia Talley, Min Wang, Dana Weisser, Changdong Yeo