Texas Tech University.
TTU Home Communications & Marketing Home

About the Office of Communications & Marketing

The Communications and Marketing team is led by Chris Cook, Managing Director of the Office of Communications & Marketing, and is part of the President's Office.

We help Texas Tech tell its story to the rest of the world. Our team includes media relations, broadcast, graphic design, marketing, photography and Web development and publishing experts. How can we help you?

Media Relations | 806.742.2136

Each member of the media relations team provides coverage for different aspects of the university and is dedicated to responding to media inquiries and supporting the communication needs of schools, colleges, departments and other programs at Texas Tech University. Learn more at Media Resources.

Chris Cook, chris.cook@ttu.edu | Website
Managing Director of the Office of Communications & Marketing

University Administration | Board of Regents

Scott Lacefield, scott.lacefield@ttu.edu
Associate Director of the Office of Communications & Marketing

Managing Editor of Texas Tech Today

Karin Slyker, karin.slyker@ttu.edu | Website
Senior Editor

Texas Tech Today | University Libraries | Southwest Collection | Vietnam Center | National Wind Institute

K'Leigh Sims, kleigh.sims@ttu.edu
Senior Editor

Campus Life | Division of Institutional Diversity Equity, and Community Engagement | Office of Internal Affairs | Worldwide eLearning | Non-academic departments

Heidi Toth, heidi.toth@ttu.edu
Senior Editor

College of Education | College of Human Sciences | College of Visual and Performing Arts | Graduate School | Honors College

George Watson, george.watson@ttu.edu
Senior Editor

College of Agriculture Sciences and Natural Resources | College of Media and Communication | Rawls College of Business | School of Law | Whitacre College of Engineering

Glenys Young, glenys.young@ttu.edu
Senior Editor

College of Arts and Sciences | College of Architecture | Institute for Environmental and Human Health | Office of the Vice President for Research

Lacey Nobles, lacey.nobles@ttu.edu | Website
Senior Editor/Broadcast Writer

Marketing | 806.742.2136

Creative writing from media relations, entertaining and informational footage from broadcast services, stunning photography and snazzy artwork from creative services, and knowing how and where to put it on the Web are all part of marketing Texas Tech University. The marketing team uses the talents of the entire staff, wraps it up with a big double T and reminds everyone that, “From here, it’s possible.”

Michelle Hougland, michelle.hougland@ttu.edu | Website
Assistant Managing Director of the Office of Communications & Marketing

Ashley Rodgers, ashley.rodgers@ttu.edu
Photographer

Blake Ferguson, blake.ferguson@ttu.edu
Graphic Designer

Rony Dixon, rony.dixon@ttu.edu
Graphic Designer

Jonathan Looney, j.looney@ttu.edu
Web Designer

Adam Womble, adam.womble@ttu.edu
Web Designer

Melissa Padilla, melissa.padilla@ttu.edu
Graphic Designer

Digital Communications & Emerging media | 806.742.2136

You only get one chance to make a great first impression.

The Web, simply stated, is all about information in a hurry. The Digital Communications & Emerging Media team is responsible for providing information, via the Web, to our many audiences quickly and professionally.

From executive recruitment to news, social media to degree programs, we are passionate about developing innovative electronic media that provides what our audiences want with speed, clarity and creativity.

Allison Matherly, allison.matherly@ttu.edu | Website
Coordinator of Digital Engagement

Leadership & Administration

Chris Cook
chris.cook@ttu.edu | Website
Managing Director of the Office of Communications & Marketing

Michelle Hougland
michelle.hougland@ttu.edu | Website
Assistant Managing Director of the Office of Communications & Marketing

Susie Land
susie.land@ttu.edu | Website
Unit Coordinator

 

Contact Us | 806.742.2136

Suite 217 Administration Building
15th & Akron | Box 42022 | MS 2022
Lubbock, Texas 79409
806.742.2136 | 806.742.1615 fax
8 am - 5 pm Central, Monday - Friday

 

Awards