Texas Tech University

Faculty & Staff

 

Dr. Valerie Borum, MSW

MSW Program Director & 
Associate Professor of Social Work

Holden Hall 162
valerie.borum@ttu.edu

MSW, Gallaudet University
PhD, Howard University

 

Dr. Margaret Elbow, LCSW 

Associate Professor of Social Work

Holden Hall 160
margaret.elbow@ttu.edu

MSW, University of Pittsburgh
DSW, Columbia University

 

Dr. Debra Lavender-Bratcher, LCSW 

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Holden Hall 168
debra.lavender-bratcher@ttu.edu

MSW, University of Denver
PhD in Human Services, Capella University

 

Dr. Laura Lowe, LCSW 

BASW Program Director & 
Associate Professor of Social Work

Holden Hall 170
laura.lowe@ttu.edu

MSW, University of Georgia
PhD in Social Work, University of Georgia

 

Dr. Cynthia Phelps, LCSW

Director of MSW Field Education &
Assistant Professor of Practice

Holden Hall 166
cynthia.phelps@ttu.edu

MSW, University of Southern Mississippi
PhD in Social Work, Tulane University

 

Dr. Andrew Rose, LMSW 

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Holden Hall 163
andrew.rose@ttu.edu

MSW, Brigham Young University
PhD in HDFS, University of Connecticut

 

Ms. Bonnie Anne Rudd, LCSW 

Assistant Professor of Practice

Holden Hall 165
bonnieanne.rudd@ttu.edu

MSSW, University of Texas at Arlington

 

Ms. Cara Speer, LCSW

Director of BASW Field Education &
Assistant Professor of Practice

Holden Hall 164
cara.speer@ttu.edu

MSSW, University of Texas at Arlington

 

Mr. Robert Wood, MSW

Instructor in Social Work, Part-time

Holden Hall 169
robert.m.wood@ttu.edu

MSW, Ohio State University

Retired Faculty

 

Dr. Helen Morrow, LCSW

Retired, Associate Professor of Social Work

helen.morrow@ttu.edu

MSSW, University of Texas at Arlington
PhD in Political Science, TTU

Staff Members

 

Ms. Valorie Duvall

Administrative Assistant for Social Work

Holden Hall 158
valorie.duvall@ttu.edu
806.834.6509

pic of Duvall

 

Ms. Adrienne Scales

Senior Advisor for Social Work

Holden Hall 161
adrienne.scales@ttu.edu
806-834-0428

Make an advising appointment with Ms. Scales 

Long

Social Work